Can cleave and cleaving finish be used in the same round?


Rules Questions


Say I move and attack the enemy, I hit do damage, and now I cleave, knocking the enemy to negative hit points. So can I use cleaving finish now on the next enemy?


jyster wrote:
Say I move and attack the enemy, I hit do damage, and now I cleave, knocking the enemy to negative hit points. So can I use cleaving finish now on the next enemy?

Well cleave would be attacking the adjacent enemy (ie enemy #2), but if you dropped #2 then cleaving finish would let you make an attack against enemy #1 (or #3).

-James

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Can cleave and cleaving finish be used in the same round? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.