GM Credit and Replay for Exclusive Scenarios


Pathfinder Society


If someone GM'd #2-EX and then runs #3-16, can they claim GM credit twice since the chronicle sheets are in fact different scenarios and have different rewards?

That opens up the question of replay. Can a player play both #2-EX and #3-16? How about #3-EX and #4-16(?).


I belive that Mike or Mark stated one time that the 3-16 chronicle doesn't outweight the 2-ex chronicle .. that if you played 2-ex that you have technically played the scenario and cannot replay 3-16 for a 2nd one

Grand Lodge 5/5 Venture-Captain, Arizona—Phoenix aka TriOmegaZero

I don't believe they are separate scenarios in the tracking system.

The Exchange 5/5

TriOmegaZero wrote:
I don't believe they are separate scenarios in the tracking system.

mine is listed as #2-EX... anyone played the #3-16? does it show as #3-16? then I would bet it's two different entries in the database. Two separate scenarios in the tracking system (sorry, slipping into "work talk").

The only way for us to check it would be to enter it and see how it displays/tracks (unless we get a Piazo tech person to chime in).

Kyle, you're the best person I can think of to test this - surely you have judged both. How does it show up for you?

Shadow Lodge 4/5 Venture-Captain, California—San Francisco Bay Area South & West aka JohnF

I played in 3-16 at Kublacon (and the chronicle sheet I received reflects this). The online MyPathfinderSociety database shows this session as my having played 2-EX.

Lantern Lodge

Not knowing the answer, I will at least comment with the fact that my sessions show me playing #3-16. It is possible that whoever input the report just saw the title ("The Midnight Mauler") and clicked on it as opposed to noting which Midnight Mauler it was.

Shadow Lodge 4/5 Venture-Captain, California—San Francisco Bay Area South & West aka JohnF

nosig wrote:
It's only one scenario! (unless someone intered JohnF wrong - which I think is unlikely).

Edit: nosig really did write that, but the post (#6) seems to have vanished.

Hey! I'm not dead yet!

It consider it quite plausible that an overworked member of the (amazing) Kublacon PFS crew entering results for a 150-table convention failed to spot a second line item for "Midnight Mauler" a page or so later.

Despite all the other demands on their time, those folks managed to get all the entries for the tables my wife and I played (and, I presume, for the rest of the tables as well) online within a day or so of the end of the convention. Now all we need to do is to get the event organiser for one FLGS we played in during June to get those sessions entered and we'll be all ready for Pacificon!


From a GM credit perspective, the only people who would qualify to get credit from each would be VC's, VL's, 4-star and 5-star GMs. Seems like a good reward if you ask me... ;-)

Grand Lodge 5/5

1 person marked this as a favorite.

You may only have either #2-EX or #3-16 on a character. You may not have both assigned to the same character.

Additionally, you may receive GM credit only once for one these scenarios. You can not receive GM credit for both 2-EX and 3-16. If you have already taken credit for 2-EX, you do not receive it for 3-16.

Community / Forums / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society / GM Credit and Replay for Exclusive Scenarios All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Pathfinder Society