Monk with natural attacks


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

First off, this has NOTHING to do with Flurry of Blows...

If a monk has a natural attack, does that natural attack get its original damage die, or is it considered an unarmed strike and get the monk's scaling damage?

For example...
A level 1 "Toothy" Orc has a bite for 1d4.
A level 1 "Toothy" Orc Monk has a bite for ___.


Is the Natural attack in addition to the unarmed attacks?
If it is in addition and not in place of then you would use the damage from the natural attack as it would not be an unarmed attack.

Does that make sense?


Brad McDowell wrote:
If a monk has a natural attack, does that natural attack get its original damage die, or is it considered an unarmed strike and get the monk's scaling damage?

The natural attacks are not unarmed strikes.

Silver Crusade

Kinda what I was thinking. Thank you thank you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Monk with natural attacks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.