PFS Ruling: Spiritual Weapon and Spiritual Ally


Rules Questions

51 to 55 of 55 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Sczarni

Pathfinder Starfinder Society Subscriber

Except for the "This ruling only applies to the two spells mentioned above" bit.


Nefreet wrote:
Except for the "This ruling only applies to the two spells mentioned above" bit.

Which just leaves us with no ruling at all, is my point. I mean, is an oracle a wizard or a sorcerer? Those are the only options given in the Telekinesis spell.


trollbill wrote:

However, you should be able to get the +1 to attack rolls that Haste gives you.

One could also argue that, based on the wording of Haste, if they had a Spiritual Weapon spell going on a round they made a full attack action that they could make the one extra attack they get from Haste with the Spiritual Weapon rather than as part of their regular full attack.

Um! not sure this is right. Spiritual weapon attacks independently of your character, you just direct it who to attack. It can't independently be the target of haste.

It's a spell construct, most things will not affect it. I'm struggling to think of one actually.

Divine Favour for instance says that 'you' gain +1 to hit and damage. You are not attacking with the spiritual weapon so it will not gain any benefit.

Grand Lodge

dragonhunterq wrote:
trollbill wrote:

However, you should be able to get the +1 to attack rolls that Haste gives you.

One could also argue that, based on the wording of Haste, if they had a Spiritual Weapon spell going on a round they made a full attack action that they could make the one extra attack they get from Haste with the Spiritual Weapon rather than as part of their regular full attack.

Um! not sure this is right. Spiritual weapon attacks independently of your character, you just direct it who to attack. It can't independently be the target of haste.

It's a spell construct, most things will not affect it. I'm struggling to think of one actually.

Divine Favour for instance says that 'you' gain +1 to hit and damage. You are not attacking with the spiritual weapon so it will not gain any benefit.

"The same rule applies to weapon-like spells such as flame blade, mage's sword, and spiritual weapon--effects that affect weapons work on these spells."


I like JJ ruling... it makes perfect sense. Part of the downside of being an Oracle should absolutely be not being in favor with one god and thus not being able to have a favoured weapon... thats the whole basis of the Oracle class - sleeping around can lead to problems!!!

51 to 55 of 55 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / PFS Ruling: Spiritual Weapon and Spiritual Ally All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.