Wildshape ability scores


Rules Questions


Ok, A druid wildshapes into...whatever. The Druid is using the beastshape spell, (as beastshape)... Physical abilities are altered by size...

"Small animal: If the form you take is that of a Small animal, you gain a +2 size bonus to your Dexterity and a +1 natural armor bonus.

Medium animal: If the form you take is that of a Medium animal, you gain a +2 size bonus to your Strength and a +2 natural armor bonus."

That was Beastshape 1...My question, What are my ability scores as the creature I end up being? My own mental, but physical would be mine, modified by the spell? Or...the bestiary animal entry, modified by the spell? Help!


Yes, yours modified by what the spell says.
Say you have 16 natural Strength adn turn into a medium animal then you have 18. If you only had 7 str, you end up with 9.

So yes, dumping physical stats like in 3.5 no longer works.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Wildshape ability scores All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.