Sorcerers' spells per day


Rules Questions


It seems ridiculous that I even have to ask this, but could someone please post a link to a table of the sorcerers spells per day. I've looked and I can only find references to it, but not the actual table. Kind of a pain, but thanks to whomever can help me.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure, Rulebook Subscriber; Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber

Here.

Grand Lodge

I am just starting a new Elven Sorcerer (Black dragon bloodline). I am a little confused still by the tables for spells.

At the 1st level I "Use 3 spells/day" The spells I use can be used multiple time but only 3 spells in one day. At the 1st level I "Know" 4 Level 0 spells and 2 level 1 spells.

So if I am reading this right I can cast a level 1 spell three times in one day, before having to rest for 8 hours and renew all my spells.

Did I get that right?


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Grcles de Cross wrote:
So if I am reading this right I can cast a level 1 spell three times in one day, before having to rest for 8 hours and renew all my spells.

You also get bonus spells per day for having a high charisma score (see here). So a 1st level Sorcerer is more likely to be able to cast 4 or possibly even 5 spells per day before needing to rest.

Grand Lodge

WoW! So with 16 Char I get 1 bonus for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd. Cool!!


But you don't get bonus spells until you are high enough level to cast that level of spell.

Lantern Lodge

Grcles de Cross wrote:
WoW! So with 16 Char I get 1 bonus for 1st, 2nd, and 3rd. Cool!!

To be clear, you only get the bonus spells for levels that you CAN cast. So, a first level Sorceror only gets 1 extra first level spell slot per day. He doesn't get the 2nd and 3rd level bonus slots because he can't case 2nd and 3rd level spells yet.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber
Grcles de Cross wrote:

So if I am reading this right I can cast a level 1 spell three times in one day, before having to rest for 8 hours and renew all my spells.

Did I get that right?

Almost. Your sorcerer will know more than one spell (see "spells known"). He can cast any 1st-level spell he knows, then again and again until he's cast a total of 3 first-level spells (not 3 of each).

Also, you usually have to rest 8 hours *and* wait until the next day. It's "spells per day", not "spells per 8 hours of rest".

High CHA will get you more spells per day. A few rare ùagic items may also raise that value.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Sorcerers' spells per day All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.