Metamagic spells and concentration checks


Rules Questions

Dark Archive

I was just reading something and I think that I may be missing it.

If you are trying to cast a quickened fireball defensibly, what would be the DC?

Would it be:

a) 15+(3*2) = 21 (as it was a 3rd level spell)

or

b) 15+(7*2) = 29 (as if it was a 7th level spell (the slot that it is now using).

TL/DR: Do Metamagic feats effect the Spell level for concentration checks?


Metamagic feats don't change the spell level, only the level of the spell slot so unless you use heighten spell the DC for concentration will not change.

Dark Archive

concerro wrote:
Metamagic feats don't change the spell level, only the level of the spell slot so unless you use heighten spell the DC for concentration will not change.

that is what I thought, but I was not 100% sure. Thanks.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Metamagic spells and concentration checks All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.