Robes of Arcane Heritage


Rules Questions


I'm an Arcane Sorcerer of level 8 for example. I put on the robe. Now i'm level 12 for my Bloodline power. This means I gain the New Arcana power, selecting a bonus spell known. After a day of adventuring, i remove my robe. Now i lose the bonus spell. 'till now it's simple. When i put the robe again, I get again the benefit of the New Arcana bloodline power. Do i get to chose again any one spell that fulfill the requisite? Or must i chose the same one of before?


I would rule that the bonus spell is never lost, but simply becomes unavailable until you either wear the robe again or actually reach the level to unlock the ability naturally.

Grand Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game Subscriber

Bloodline bonus spells aren't really chosen by the character, they're chosen by the player who dictates how the character's bloodline will evolve. Once that choice has been made, it's set. So even a different robe of Arcane Heritage would have the same effect.


LazarX wrote:
Bloodline bonus spells aren't really chosen by the character, they're chosen by the player who dictates how the character's bloodline will evolve. Once that choice has been made, it's set. So even a different robe of Arcane Heritage would have the same effect.

Makes sense, I suppose is the right way to see it.


LazarX wrote:
Bloodline bonus spells aren't really chosen by the character, they're chosen by the player who dictates how the character's bloodline will evolve. Once that choice has been made, it's set. So even a different robe of Arcane Heritage would have the same effect.

Dekalinder is talking about the New Arcana bloodline power, not the bloodline bonus spells.

CRB wrote:
New Arcana (Ex): At 9th level, you can add any one spell from the sorcerer/wizard spell list to your list of spells known. This spell must be of a level that you are capable of casting. You can also add one additional spell at 13th level and 17th level.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Wow! Five years later?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Robes of Arcane Heritage All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.