Air School supernatural powers

Rules Questions

Silver Crusade


I have a new Wizard with the Air School. One of the abilities is called Air Supremacy, which is a supernatural power. Su powers do not provoke AOOs: "Attack of Opportunity: Does using the ability provoke attacks of opportunity the way that casting a spell does? NO"

The text for Air Supremacy includes:
"Air Supremacy (Su): ... In addition, you can cast feather fall on yourself at will. At 5th level, you can cast levitate on yourself at will. At 10th level, you can cast fly on yourself at will."

But it doesn't say how log it takes to "cast levitate on yourself". By the wording, it seems as if you can literally cast the spell, implying you are just casting it normally, but not using up a spell.

My problem is that doing that provokes an AOO. So does this mean you cast it without provoking an AOO, or is it more like you just will it to happen, and no casting is involved. If the latter, what kind of action is it (standard, immediate, swift, etc.)?

Standard action for all but feather fall. No AoO.

I think it would be standard action, with no attack of opportunity.

There is a blurb somewhere about supernatural/extraordinary/spell like abilities.

Unless it is otherwise stated they are almost always standard actions.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Air School supernatural powers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.