Swallow Whole and DR


Rules Questions


If a creature possess the Swallow Whole special attack and DR, is the DR applied to attacks made against the gullet or not?


The rules don't differentiate between attacks made inside or outside of the animal, but as a GM I do.
In short the official answer is DR always applies.


+1 Agreed


Okay. I suppose that'd make qualities such as regeneration/fast healing especially potent for a creature with swallow whole, considering your weapon selection for getting out isn't all that big, and generally not very damaging.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Swallow Whole and DR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions