Throwing Darts


Rules Questions


Are Darts Ammunition now? I thougt not,but the pfsrd lists them under ammunition.Does that mean you can draw them as a free action and enchant them as ammunition?


I think you might be looking at the ammunition darts for a blowgun. A regular dart is listed as a ranged weapon, about five lines down from the blowgun ammo dart.


No I mean the dart as the thrown weapon.It is listed as ammuntion(thrown)


The pfsrd has a bunch of errors. I think that's one of them. Paizo's is more accurate, but a little less easy to navigate in my opinion.


Sleet Storm wrote:
No I mean the dart as the thrown weapon.It is listed as ammuntion(thrown)

Thrown Weapons: Daggers, clubs, shortspears, spears, darts... are thrown weapons.

Ammunition: Projectile weapons use ammunition: arrows (for bows), bolts (for crossbows), darts (for blowguns), or sling bullets (for slings and halfling sling staves).

Table: Weapons
Darts, blowgun (10) 5 sp (no further stats, as it's ammo)
Dart 5 sp 1d3 1d4 ×2 20 ft. 1/2 lb. P —

Scarab Sages

shiruken are counted as amunition.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Throwing Darts All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.