Silence and SR

Rules Questions

The Cleric casts silence on the burly fighter...The burly fighter (quietly) charges up to the enemy caster who has Spell Resistance. Does the enemy caster get to try his SR against the silence spell, or can he just not cast verbal spells unless he moves out of the radius of the silence?

Shadow Lodge

No, only the target of the silence spell can use SR or saves to negate the spell. Creatures in the radius of a silence spell do not get to use their SR or make saves to avoid it.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Silence and SR All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.