"Crossover Spells" and the Magus


Rules Questions


Can a multiclassed Magus/Wizard use spells received from Wizard levels in Spell Combat if the spell appears on both the Magus and Sor/Wiz lists?

Note: Spell Blending and Broad Study seem to refer only to spells that aren't on both lists.


Based on the phrasing of Broad Study, I would probably rule that if the character was using a Magus/Wizard spell with a Magus spell slot, spell combat and spell strike could be applied. If he was using it with a Wizard slot, spell combat and spell strike would not apply without Broad Study. This would also apply to any spell that crossed over from the druid, cleric, etc. spell lists.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / "Crossover Spells" and the Magus All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.