Complex modification question

Rules Questions

Following the Complex Modification formula on page 114 of the Ultimate Magic does not equal the listed amount for the mods. Example Construct Armor listed as x but follow the formula given and the price is 11k cheaper when done as a bard or 18500 cheaper when done as Cleric than the listed price.

I understand that its like wondrous item crafting and is more art then science but the difference of cost is fairly huge. I mainly wish to know if its allowed to use the formula given vs the listed price since different casters can cast the requirments at different levels.

I would give more specifics but I do not want to let out anything thats not under the OGL etc.

Thank you,

Gerrard Dixon

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Complex modification question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.