'Awakened' animal companions


Rules Questions


AT what level of intelligence does a creature or animal companion become awakened? thank you for your time.


alimar the sage wrote:
AT what level of intelligence does a creature or animal companion become awakened? thank you for your time.

The awaken spell specifies that the animal gains 3d6 Int and 1d3 to Cha. So it could end up with 18 Int.


AFAIK an animal companion doesn't awaken through the standard progression. So even though you can have a 20th lvl druid with a companion which has 6 int, it's still an animal subject to animal rules....which is rather weird IMO.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / 'Awakened' animal companions All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.