Dhampir and Raise Dead / Resurrection


Rules Questions


Not sure if this has been brought up anywhere yet (if so, I couldn't find it anywhere). Anyway, me and another player are about to start the Carrion Crown Adventure path, and our DM has approved our use of the Dhampir. We're aware of the healing issue, but not sure about Raise Dead and Resurrection effects. Can they bring us back if we die?


Crazetanium wrote:
Not sure if this has been brought up anywhere yet (if so, I couldn't find it anywhere). Anyway, me and another player are about to start the Carrion Crown Adventure path, and our DM has approved our use of the Dhampir. We're aware of the healing issue, but not sure about Raise Dead and Resurrection effects. Can they bring us back if we die?

Don't see why not, those spells do not use positive/negative energy and the only thing barring one from raising a creature that is undead is that it is undead and must be destroyed before it can be raised.


I do believe Dhampir's are NOT undead. They just have the negative affinity trait that undead possess. They are very much alive, they just react to positive/negative energy equal to undead.


Yeah, Javell is right.


Javell DeLeon wrote:
I do believe Dhampir's are NOT undead. They just have the negative affinity trait that undead possess. They are very much alive, they just react to positive/negative energy equal to undead.

Also VERY important...

They don't sparkle in the sun.


Pathfinder Rulebook Subscriber
Nemitri wrote:
Javell DeLeon wrote:
I do believe Dhampir's are NOT undead. They just have the negative affinity trait that undead possess. They are very much alive, they just react to positive/negative energy equal to undead.

Also VERY important...

They don't sparkle in the sun.

Unlike Nemitri

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Dhampir and Raise Dead / Resurrection All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.