Question - Bloody assault feat


Rules Questions


So the bloody assault feat (APG) basically says, take a -5 to hit on all your attacks this round and do 1d4 bleed damage with your melee weapon in addition to your normal weapon damage.

My question is... does my target take 1d4 bleed damage per hit? or just once? Seems like a stiff penalty to only get 1d4 bleed, once a round. But if I hit three times in a round, then 3d4 bleed seems much more attractive.

The feat says it doesn't stack with itself so it seems like you only get the 1d4 bleed no matter how many times you hit. Doesn't seem like it's worth the -5 penalty.


MrBoJangles wrote:


So the bloody assault feat (APG) basically says, take a -5 to hit on all your attacks this round and do 1d4 bleed damage with your melee weapon in addition to your normal weapon damage.

My question is... does my target take 1d4 bleed damage per hit? or just once? Seems like a stiff penalty to only get 1d4 bleed, once a round. But if I hit three times in a round, then 3d4 bleed seems much more attractive.

The feat says it doesn't stack with itself so it seems like you only get the 1d4 bleed no matter how many times you hit. Doesn't seem like it's worth the -5 penalty.

I does apply to all attack you make until your next turn, so multiple bleed is a possibility.

But as you mention, the bleed does not stack with itself (and generelly don't), so you cannot bleed the enemy for 3d4. You do, however, get the highest amount of bleed from the attacks you have made (if a later attack rolls a 4 the it is applied instead of an earlier roll of 1, 2, or 3).
One way of getting more out of the feat is hitting several enemies.

I agree with you that -5 is a steep modifier, and I don't imagine that I am ever going to use this feat.


HaraldKlak wrote:
MrBoJangles wrote:


So the bloody assault feat (APG) basically says, take a -5 to hit on all your attacks this round and do 1d4 bleed damage with your melee weapon in addition to your normal weapon damage.

My question is... does my target take 1d4 bleed damage per hit? or just once? Seems like a stiff penalty to only get 1d4 bleed, once a round. But if I hit three times in a round, then 3d4 bleed seems much more attractive.

The feat says it doesn't stack with itself so it seems like you only get the 1d4 bleed no matter how many times you hit. Doesn't seem like it's worth the -5 penalty.

I does apply to all attack you make until your next turn, so multiple bleed is a possibility.

But as you mention, the bleed does not stack with itself (and generelly don't), so you cannot bleed the enemy for 3d4. You do, however, get the highest amount of bleed from the attacks you have made (if a later attack rolls a 4 the it is applied instead of an earlier roll of 1, 2, or 3).
One way of getting more out of the feat is hitting several enemies.

I agree with you that -5 is a steep modifier, and I don't imagine that I am ever going to use this feat.

i know this thread is old but i have a couple of other questions.

is the bleed 1d4 every round or is it 1d4 on the first round and the same amount on every following round.
also it says it does not stack with itself but will it stack with other bleeds like bleeding crit


Necro'd.

I like the flavor of bloody assault and want for it to work. Is it more or less a universal concensus that the feat sucks?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Question - Bloody assault feat All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.