Multiple Rays & Close Range?


Round 3: Revised Magus Discussion


Pathfinder Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

If a Magus has the arcana "Close Range", what happens if you spellstrike a spell with a multiple rays? Like Scorching Ray type spell? Do all the rays fire off anyway, the three rays can have one target?. Is it one hit then all three rays go off on the target of do I roll them separately, or does only one ray even happen and the rest or ether wasted or stored?


Lets read this thread first shall we?

Dark Archive

Sadly, that thread gets us approximately nowhere.

I think that as long as the spell only has one target, i.e. you only shoot all three rays at a single target, the Arcana works for all three.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Ultimate Magic Playtest / Round 3: Revised Magus Discussion / Multiple Rays & Close Range? All Messageboards
Recent threads in Round 3: Revised Magus Discussion