Extra Gnome Magic, Contradictory description?


Rules Questions


The feat from Gnomes of Golarion.

The example is contradictory. It says 3 extra daily uses of the 0-level spells, but the example specifically includes the speak with animals as one of the extra uses. Is the speak with animals considered a 0-level for the purpose of the racial trait, or is this a Typo?

You gain an additional three uses per day of your gnome spell-like abilities (dancing lights, ghost sound, prestidigitation). You can use these in any combination; for example, you can use dancing lights four times in one day (taking all three additional uses for the same spell), or you can cast ghost sound twice, prestidigitation twice, speak with animals twice, and dancing lights once. If you have a feat, trait, or other ability that changes your racial 0-level spell-like abilities to other 0-level spells, this feat applies to them instead.

Scarab Sages

Extra Magic wrote:
Benefit: You gain an additional three uses per day of your gnome spell-like abilities (dancing lights, ghost sound, prestidigitation). You can use these in any combination; for example, you can use dancing lights four times in one day (taking all three additional uses for the same spell), or you can cast ghost sound twice, prestidigitation twice, speak with animals twice, and dancing lights once. If you have a feat, trait, or other ability that changes your racial 0-level spell-like abilities to other 0-level spells, this feat applies to them instead.

It applies to standard gnome racial magic (regardless of level). If your gnome's racial magic is different from the standard, those changed spells which are of 0-level benefit from this feat.

Whether or not that's the intent behind the feat, I couldn't say.


Pathfinder Adventure, Lost Omens, Maps, Rulebook Subscriber

how would this work with the pyromaniac racial trait option.


Please pardon the necromancy inherent in this recovery...

However, has there been any further development on this issue since the 2011 question? Namely, will the Extra Gnome Magic feat allow a gnome with the Pyromaniac racial the opportunity to cast "Produce Flame" extra times a day?

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Extra Gnome Magic, Contradictory description? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.