Errata / Typos in APG


Product Discussion

201 to 250 of 538 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Liberty's Edge

From Page 9:

"In most cases, these benefits are gained on a level-by-level
basis -— your character gains the specified incremental
benefit each time she gains a level. Unless otherwise
noted, these benefits always stack with themselves. For
example, a human with paladin as a favored class may
choose to gain 1 point of energy resistance each time she
gains a level; choosing this benefit twice increases this
resistance bonus to 2 per level, 10 times raises it to 10 per
level, and so on."

I think "per level" needs to be removed in its last two instances in this block. As is, it makes it sound like the favored bonus multiplies with each selection of it -- meaning if I select it as my favored class bonus for levels 1-3 I would end up with 14 points of energy resistance to distribute (1*1+2*2+3*3) rather and 3 (1+1+1).

Either way I think this paragraph could stand to be clarified. Does a Human Paladin that selects this Favored class bonus 10 times have one 10 points of one resistance (realistic) or 385 points to distribute among resistances (unlikely)?

Shadow Lodge

saucercrab wrote:
I searched & didn't find this one: pages 275-276, the rage prophet has a d10 hit die, but only average base attack bonus. Should the BA improve, or should the hit die be lowered?

It's right where it should be... The hit die is average between oracle (d8) and barbarian (d12), and spellcasters (such as the oracle/rage prophet) should never have a full BAB...

Liberty's Edge

ArVagor wrote:
It's right where it should be... The hit die is average between oracle (d8) and barbarian (d12), and spellcasters (such as the oracle/rage prophet) should never have a full BAB...

This is wrong as BAB and HD are now directly linked to one another in every case and I fully support bringing the Rage Prophet up to full BAB, in fact I am surprised I didn't notice this myself.


Themetricsystem wrote:
ArVagor wrote:
It's right where it should be... The hit die is average between oracle (d8) and barbarian (d12), and spellcasters (such as the oracle/rage prophet) should never have a full BAB...
This is wrong as BAB and HD are now directly linked to one another in every case

Amiri would like a word with you regarding the factual accuracy of your post.


Not sure if anyone has mentioned this one yet (if so sorry) but on pg 137 under the Boreal sorcerer blood line after the 15th lvl ability there is this:

Child of Ancient Winters (Su) You gain the cold subtype and you become immune to fatigue and exhaustion. In addition, you gain immunity to sneak attacks and critical hits. This power causes you to gain vulnerability to fire.

This ability should most likely read (like ever other high lvl bloodline ablity):

Child of Ancient Winters (Su)At 20th level, you gain the cold subtype and you become immune to fatigue and exhaustion. In addition, you gain immunity to sneak attacks and critical hits. This power causes you to gain vulnerability to fire.

Liberty's Edge

1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

page 106, bottom of first column.

"Polearm Training (Ex): A polearm master gains a
+1 bonus on attack and damage rolls with spears and
polearms. The bonus increases by +1 for every four levels
beyond 5th. This ability replaces weapon training 1."

Should probably include the words "At 5th level," at the beginning of this ability description.

Shadow Lodge

Themetricsystem wrote:
This is wrong as BAB and HD are now directly linked to one another in every case [...]

I'm sorry, but I have absolutely no idea what you mean by this, i.e. "directly linked".

Rage prophet, like the oracle, is a 3/4 BAB progression (3 additional BAB for every 4 hit dice gained in the class). From what I can determine, just about every other 3/4 BAB prestige class that grants spellcasting is also a 3/4 caster progression (for lack of a better term), i.e., you gain 7 additional levels of spellcasting over the course of a 10 level prestige class.

So why should a d10 hit die mean that the BAB should be a full progression? Hell, even dragon disciple, which is a *d12* for the hit die, still has only 3/4 BAB and caster progression...


1 person marked this as FAQ candidate.

"Free hand Fighter"

We have the following restrictions:

General Restriction

Quote:


His fighting school benefits only apply when he is using a one-handed
weapon and carrying nothing in his other hand.

Restriction for the Singleton Ability

Quote:


Singleton (Ex): At 5th level, a free hand fighter gains a +1
bonus on attack and damage rolls when wielding a melee
weapon in one hand and leaving his other hand free.

________

So, does the general restriction allow me to attack with the other hand? It just doesn't allow me to carry a torch or a weapon, it seems. Wearing a gauntlet/spiked gauntlet counts as carrying something?

The Singleton ability has a different wording, what exactly means "leaving his other hand free"? (same questions as above)

Scarab Sages Contributor, RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4, Legendary Games

PathfinderEspañol wrote:

"Free hand Fighter"

We have the following restrictions:

General Restriction

Quote:


His fighting school benefits only apply when he is using a one-handed
weapon and carrying nothing in his other hand.

Restriction for the Singleton Ability

Quote:


Singleton (Ex): At 5th level, a free hand fighter gains a +1
bonus on attack and damage rolls when wielding a melee
weapon in one hand and leaving his other hand free.

________

So, does the general restriction allow me to attack with the other hand? It just doesn't allow me to carry a torch or a weapon, it seems. Wearing a gauntlet/spiked gauntlet counts as carrying something?

The Singleton ability has a different wording, what exactly means "leaving his other hand free"? (same questions as above)

I am not the FAQ-giver, but I would suggest that wearing a gauntlet would not be a problem, but wielding a gauntlet as a weapon might violate the "keep the other hand free" requirement. Still, I'd have to think about it, since IRL musketeer-era fencers did often use a heavy gauntlet (or even, in a pinch, a cloak or hat in the off hand) to bat weapon thrusts away and do the kind of schtick that this fighter archetype seems to enjoy.

It's an interesting question.


Charles Evans 25 wrote:


A mad couple of days here, and not much time to post, but I want to get back on this...
(Not strictly errata technical discussion)

If based on the Nature mystery, it also retains the vampiric touch limitation of 'you can't kill things with it'?

I did think sympathy might be a more on-theme addition as a 9th level spell to the spell-list (druids get it in their list there) than time stop but given what the other oracle mysteries are throwing around as 9th level spell list additions, I suppose you have to go with time stop to compete with the other lists...

A few of the chatroom regulars have looked at your handiwork here, and been quite impressed. :) I'd definitely think about putting something in for Wayfinder #4 when the call opens...

Yeah, I assumed it had the same restrictions as the Nature mystery and vampiric touch.

And, actually, Sympathy works well too. The reason for time stop was, when this was the "Love" mystery, my thought was loving making "time stand still"... hence time stop. Since being renamed, the thematic logic works less well.

And thanks!


a nit to pick:

P. 45, Combat Healer:
"Whenever you cast a cure spell (a spell with "cure" in its name) you can cast it as a swift action as if using the quicken spell feat, by expending two spell slots. This does not increase the level of the spell. You can use this ability once per day at 7th level and one additional time per day for every four levels beyond 7th."

I would recommend removing "whenever" and replace with wording similar to Battlefield Clarity same page:

"Once per day you can cast a cure spell as a swift action... at 11th, 15th, and 19th levels you can use this ability one additional time per day."


Oracle's Life Mystery has several oddities:
* The spell list has been mentioned already (both the "odd numbered levels" and the "oracles already get mass cure crit")
* Listed dieties are Gozreh, Pharasma, Sarenrae. No Irori, the other god with the Healing domain?
* Only three class skills added (Handle Animal, Kn:Nature, and Survival) where the all the others have 4+, did one get dropped?

Lore Mystery:
Spellcraft is already a class skill...?
Whirlwind Lesson - is there something you can use this with besides Tomes? (this may have been mentioned already...)

Heavens Mystery:
What is a star child?!?

Nature Mystery:
Handle Animal is not a class skill?
But on the other side of the coin, you get SIX extra class skills rather than four?


Additional rules: Traits: Adopted p. 329
"You were adopted and raised by someone not of your actual race. As a result you picked up a race trait from your adoptive parents and society, and may immediately select a race trait from your adoptive parents' race"

Strongly recommend noting here that Race Traits are an entirely different thing than Racial Traits, and you can't mix-and-match.

(Why, yes, we did have someone choose "adopted" in order to get human racial trait "extra feat". This naturally led to someone else attempting to choose the feat "extra traits", and then using one of those traits for "adopted" to get the used feat back again. DM disallowed the second usage. Then we discovered RACE traits at the back, and realized they were a very different thing from RACIAL traits... ~grin~)


Ug, hopefully this one hasn't been asked but.

pg. 140 APG Starsoul bonus spell (9th); dealing fire damage, damage
increased outdoors at night)

Great! I love it. How much extra damage?

Scarab Sages Contributor, RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4, Legendary Games

2 people marked this as FAQ candidate.
Joes Pizza wrote:

Ug, hopefully this one hasn't been asked but.

pg. 140 APG Starsoul bonus spell (9th); dealing fire damage, damage
increased outdoors at night)

Great! I love it. How much extra damage?

Same amount as call lightning storm does as increased damage if you cast it outdoors when it's raining: 5d10.


CJohnJones wrote:
Charles Evans 25 wrote:

Witch hexes:

I cannot find anything which states the number of times a day a witch can use a generic hex in the witch section. Is the use per day of any given hex level related? Is it intelligence related? Is it limited only by available legal targets (some hexes do after all have built-in restrictions on the number of times that they can be used on a target)? Some clarification in the Witch entry on this topic would have been useful.
I think that you found your answer. They aren't limited except as written in the text.

If there IS no such limitation in the text, one needs to be errata'd in. Otherwise you end up with the RAW ability of a single 1st level witch to use their healing hex on thousands of wounded soldiers in a single day.

(3900 in an 8-hour shift, assuming they bring the wounded to the witch, an hour for lunch, and two 15-minute breaks.)


Is there something wrong with the durations of Aura of Greater Courage,
Stay the Hand, and Wandering Star Motes?

10/minutes per level
1/round per level and special; see text
1/round per level

All of these seem to be artifacts with the "/".

I guess it could be read as "once each round per level", but it seems a little wonky nevertheless.


Falanin wrote:

If there IS no such limitation in the text, one needs to be errata'd in. Otherwise you end up with the RAW ability of a single 1st level witch to use their healing hex on thousands of wounded soldiers in a single day.

(3900 in an 8-hour shift, assuming they bring the wounded to the witch, an hour for lunch, and two 15-minute breaks.)

They better offer some pretty good benefits if the witch is gonna keep working that job very long... ;)


Kakarasa wrote:


They better offer some pretty good benefits if the witch is gonna keep working that job very long... ;)

Or the witch could be press-ganged, you know, for being in league with the forces of darkness or something.

The point is, in the world where the average person has an average of 2 cure lights worth of HP, 1 cure light/day to everyone you meet is kinda sick and wrong. It makes the Cleric look like a chump.

Dark Archive

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

minor spell formatting note
Frozen Note has Area then Target listed while Arcane Concordance has Target then Area.
It should be consistent.


It might be just me, but it seems there's an obscene amount of minor grammatical or spelling errors, was their word processor breaking under the strain or what.

Dont get me wrong, I love the book and I love the content, but it seems like it was just a single person that went over it with spell check and didn't bother to reread it.


Roshan wrote:

It might be just me, but it seems there's an obscene amount of minor grammatical or spelling errors, was their word processor breaking under the strain or what.

Dont get me wrong, I love the book and I love the content, but it seems like it was just a single person that went over it with spell check and didn't bother to reread it.

Let's assume 1,000 words per page on average. There are 320 pages in the book. That's 320,000 words. Now let's assume they have a 99% rate of catching grammatical or typographical errors, and there is one error per 4 words to start with. That still leaves 800 errors.


Roshan wrote:

It might be just me, but it seems there's an obscene amount of minor grammatical or spelling errors, was their word processor breaking under the strain or what.

Dont get me wrong, I love the book and I love the content, but it seems like it was just a single person that went over it with spell check and didn't bother to reread it.

You could due what I due: weight two by teh second printting. Usualy they fix the majer erors. Miner problems our inevitable inn the publication proces.

Zo


Question about the Divine Magic subdomain:

Divine Vessel (Su): Whenever you are the target of a divine spell, you can, as a swift action, grant each ally within 15 feet of you a divine boon. This boon grants a +2 bonus on the next attack roll, skill check, or ability check made before the end of their next turn. You can use this ability (3 + Wisdom bonus) times per day.

So, this ability can only be used on your turn as a swift and not a reaction? I was hoping to use this as a domain for my mystic godling (Genius Guide to Mystic Godlings). The description does not state that the "vessel" needs to be targeted by their own spell.

Sovereign Court

anthony Valente wrote:

Not sure if this needs errata or not, but I point it out because the text is redundant.

The "Come and Get Me" rage power on p.74 states:

Quote:
Come and Get Me (Ex): … but every attack against the barbarian provokes an attack of opportunity from her, which is resolved prior to resolving each enemy attack.

An attack of opportunity is always resolved immediately prior to the action that provokes it according to the text on p.180 of the core rulebook.

Given the large number of things left unclear due to omission, erring on the side of redundancy doesn't hurt with an ability that could prevent attacks outright, if a character's single-attack damage output is high enough.

Shadow Lodge

Falanin wrote:
The point is, in the world where the average person has an average of 2 cure lights worth of HP, 1 cure light/day to everyone you meet is kinda sick and wrong. It makes the Cleric look like a chump.

A Witch has always been able to use her Cure hexes at will, and I don't believe anyone else has said it was "sick and wrong". I could be wrong though, since I haven't searched the (Ouija)boards to make sure.

Liberty's Edge

Falanin wrote:
Kakarasa wrote:


They better offer some pretty good benefits if the witch is gonna keep working that job very long... ;)

Or the witch could be press-ganged, you know, for being in league with the forces of darkness or something.

The point is, in the world where the average person has an average of 2 cure lights worth of HP, 1 cure light/day to everyone you meet is kinda sick and wrong. It makes the Cleric look like a chump.

Witches are feared and distrusted while Clerics are revered and trusted (especially those of Good deities).

I do not believe that you will find that many soldiers willing to let a witch in league with the forces of darkness heal them. Far better to trust the official representatives of the gods (ie, Clerics).

And those who are healed by the witch had better make sure that noone learns of it, else they will quickly become suspected of having been tainted by said "forces of darkness" themselves.

In fact, it would be great to give an advantage to a witch casting spells and hexes against someone she has previously healed.

And who knows what strings the patrons of witches attach to those who benefit from the powers they grant their protege ?

Liberty's Edge

Jason Nelson wrote:
PathfinderEspañol wrote:

"Free hand Fighter"

We have the following restrictions:

General Restriction

Quote:


His fighting school benefits only apply when he is using a one-handed
weapon and carrying nothing in his other hand.

Restriction for the Singleton Ability

Quote:


Singleton (Ex): At 5th level, a free hand fighter gains a +1
bonus on attack and damage rolls when wielding a melee
weapon in one hand and leaving his other hand free.

________

So, does the general restriction allow me to attack with the other hand? It just doesn't allow me to carry a torch or a weapon, it seems. Wearing a gauntlet/spiked gauntlet counts as carrying something?

The Singleton ability has a different wording, what exactly means "leaving his other hand free"? (same questions as above)

I am not the FAQ-giver, but I would suggest that wearing a gauntlet would not be a problem, but wielding a gauntlet as a weapon might violate the "keep the other hand free" requirement. Still, I'd have to think about it, since IRL musketeer-era fencers did often use a heavy gauntlet (or even, in a pinch, a cloak or hat in the off hand) to bat weapon thrusts away and do the kind of schtick that this fighter archetype seems to enjoy.

It's an interesting question.

Even more interesting if he has access to touch spells (as a Wizard/Fighter for example).

Scarab Sages Contributor, RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4, Legendary Games

Warforged Gardener wrote:
anthony Valente wrote:

Not sure if this needs errata or not, but I point it out because the text is redundant.

The "Come and Get Me" rage power on p.74 states:

Quote:
Come and Get Me (Ex): … but every attack against the barbarian provokes an attack of opportunity from her, which is resolved prior to resolving each enemy attack.

An attack of opportunity is always resolved immediately prior to the action that provokes it according to the text on p.180 of the core rulebook.

Given the large number of things left unclear due to omission, erring on the side of redundancy doesn't hurt with an ability that could prevent attacks outright, if a character's single-attack damage output is high enough.

This is the reason I went ahead and put in the text on purpose, because even though that's how AoO's are supposed to work, it seemed like exactly the kind of power that would generate a lot of "how does this work again" questions. Better to put in a sentence to avert it when it seems like a probably land mine.

Now if only I could have predicted a few other land mines... :)


ArVagor wrote:
Themetricsystem wrote:
This is wrong as BAB and HD are now directly linked to one another in every case [...]

I'm sorry, but I have absolutely no idea what you mean by this, i.e. "directly linked".

Rage prophet, like the oracle, is a 3/4 BAB progression (3 additional BAB for every 4 hit dice gained in the class). From what I can determine, just about every other 3/4 BAB prestige class that grants spellcasting is also a 3/4 caster progression (for lack of a better term), i.e., you gain 7 additional levels of spellcasting over the course of a 10 level prestige class.

So why should a d10 hit die mean that the BAB should be a full progression? Hell, even dragon disciple, which is a *d12* for the hit die, still has only 3/4 BAB and caster progression...

Themetricsystem is referring to a design paradigm adopted by Paizo during the development of Pathfinder RPG. They decided to link BAB with HD, so that's why the Ranger is back to d10s, the Sorcerer and Wizard have d6s, and the Rogue and Monk are rockin d8s. The only holdout against this repositioning was the Barbarian, who retained his d12s.

Now I'm sure that the devs would say "it's only a guideline, don't sue us". And as far as the specific case of the Rage Prophet, I would encourage Themetricsystem and others to think of it as the medium BAB Barbarian. The obvious link to Barbarians bears this out.

But, there is a guideline to keep BAB linked to HD.

Cheers

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

Generation School, wind servant power reads "you can generate a blast of air that hurls an unattended object (or objects) in your possesion up to 30 feet in a straight line."

How can an object be unattnded and also in your possesion?

It then goes on to say that "If you have a free hand, you can catch an object hurled toward yourself."

This implies that you're in fact blowing unattended objects, and not ones in your possession.

Sovereign Court

JoelF847 wrote:

Generation School, wind servant power reads "you can generate a blast of air that hurls an unattended object (or objects) in your possesion up to 30 feet in a straight line."

How can an object be unattnded and also in your possesion?

It then goes on to say that "If you have a free hand, you can catch an object hurled toward yourself."

This implies that you're in fact blowing unattended objects, and not ones in your possession.

I think ownership is treated as separate from whether an object is attended. A disarmed sword is yours, but it's not attended anymore, etc. The note about possession is to disallow you from disarming your foe and using this ability to hurl his sword away from him if you haven't grabbed it off the ground first, if I had to guess at intent.


2 people marked this as FAQ candidate. Answered in the FAQ.

The oracle revelation "Mantle of Moonlight" states: "Upon reaching 5th level, you can use this ability to force others into a rage, as per the spell. Using this ability is a melee touch attack."

However, the spell Rage isn't capable of forcing anyone into a rage -- it only works on willing targets. So is this ability different than the spell Rage, or is that just flavour text? Should there be a save, is it still usable on one target/3 levels, is the duration still the same?


Charles Evans 25 wrote:

P. 45

Battle, Revelations, Maneuver Mastery (Ex): wrote:
Select one type of combat maneuver (see pages 320-322 of this book and pages 198-201 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook). When performing the selected maneuver, you treat your oracle level as your base attack bonus when determining your CMB...

Run as written, multiclass oracles can end up having a *worse* BAB than normal if they take this revelation. An Oracle 8 (Battle)/Fighter 4 without this revelation usually has a BAB of +10 for all purposes, including combat maneuvers, whereas the same Oracle with this revelation gets a BAB equal to just their oracle level and completely ignores their Fighter levels for the purposes of combat maneuvers, counting their BAB as only +8.

If the original intention is to produce a consistent improvement in the BAB (for CMB purposes) for all Oracles who take the Battle mystery and this revelation, the latter part that I quote could be reworded to something such as: 'When performing the selected maneuver you treat your base attack bonus from your oracle levels as your oracle level when determining your CMB...'

The verbiage here is identical to the monk's maneuver training ability, and like that ability, would only apply to the portion of the character's BAB that derived from the oracle class. The rest of the classes would still add their contributions to CMB normally.

Scarab Sages

Jason Nelson wrote:
Joes Pizza wrote:

Ug, hopefully this one hasn't been asked but.

pg. 140 APG Starsoul bonus spell (9th); dealing fire damage, damage
increased outdoors at night)

Great! I love it. How much extra damage?

Same amount as call lightning storm does as increased damage if you cast it outdoors when it's raining: 5d10.

While discussing this bonus spell, does the sorcerer treat it as level 4?

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

For the elemental wizard spell lists, it seems that summon monster III and IX are missing. I is missing also, but no elemental creatures are on the list. While III and IX also don't have elemental creatures on their lists, they could be used to summon multiples of lower level summon options. Also, if Ultimate Magic allows for adding new creatures to summon monster lists, then all 3 should be on the elemental school list if an appropriate elemental creature could be added. (Or if future bestiaries add such creatures to the summon lists.)


Carpy DM wrote:
Charles Evans 25 wrote:

P. 45

Battle, Revelations, Maneuver Mastery (Ex): wrote:
Select one type of combat maneuver (see pages 320-322 of this book and pages 198-201 of the Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook). When performing the selected maneuver, you treat your oracle level as your base attack bonus when determining your CMB...

Run as written, multiclass oracles can end up having a *worse* BAB than normal if they take this revelation. An Oracle 8 (Battle)/Fighter 4 without this revelation usually has a BAB of +10 for all purposes, including combat maneuvers, whereas the same Oracle with this revelation gets a BAB equal to just their oracle level and completely ignores their Fighter levels for the purposes of combat maneuvers, counting their BAB as only +8.

If the original intention is to produce a consistent improvement in the BAB (for CMB purposes) for all Oracles who take the Battle mystery and this revelation, the latter part that I quote could be reworded to something such as: 'When performing the selected maneuver you treat your base attack bonus from your oracle levels as your oracle level when determining your CMB...'
The verbiage here is identical to the monk's maneuver training ability, and like that ability, would only apply to the portion of the character's BAB that derived from the oracle class. The rest of the classes would still add their contributions to CMB normally.

Thank you for reminding me of the Monk's maneuver training. I think that that actually makes the case stronger that, as currently written, the Maneuver Mastery revelation punishes Battle Oracles who multi-class.

Core Rulebook, Classes, Monk (page 59) wrote:
...Maneuver Training (Ex): At 3rd level, a monk uses his monk level in place of his base attack bonus when calculating his Combat Maneuver Bonus. Base attack bonuses granted from other classes are unaffected and are added normally...

The verbiage here is not identical. The Monk's Maneuver Training specifically states that BAB from other classes is added normally. The Maneuver Mastery revelation in contrast lacks that text; thus it seems to me that, Run As Written, additions for BAB of other classes does not occur in the case of Maneuver Mastery.

If this was not intended as a stick to beat Battle oracles who multiclass, then it seems to me, as I said in my previous post, to need errata.


On the subject of repeated use of witch hexes and armies, the Pathfinder Campaign Setting contains a country ruled by witches (Irrisen), so I think it pretty safe to say that if witch-hex fuelled armies are technically possible, that they do exist in at least one place.

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

For the cloak of winds spell, when a tiny or smaller creature is pushed back, is that in a random direction, or the direction is comes from? With the winds whirling around the caster, I could see either. Also, does this spell work on swarms, since they're composed of creatures tiny or smaller, or does it treat them as a single creature?

For the contagious flame spell, I think the duration is wrong, and should read 4 rounds. The first round the caster attacks with their rays, and then the rays launch from their targets for "a total of three rounds", which would make 4 rounds total.

Forthe dancing lantern spell, it mentions is can be made permanent with a permanency spell. What is the minimum caster level and gp cost to do so? I'd guess 9th and 2,500, but the permanency spell never quite gives a table based on spell level, it's by individual spell.

Dark Archive

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

minor formatting issue: Staff of Shireking p. 298 , cost is missing "gp" in text. May be due to space limitations...

Scarab Sages Contributor, RPG Superstar 2008 Top 4, Legendary Games

JoelF847 wrote:
For the cloak of winds spell, when a tiny or smaller creature is pushed back, is that in a random direction, or the direction is comes from? With the winds whirling around the caster, I could see either. Also, does this spell work on swarms, since they're composed of creatures tiny or smaller, or does it treat them as a single creature?

As for direction, I didn't specify, so either "random" or "back the way you came" is a valid interpretation. Just ask the DM (or if you are the DM pick one).

As for swarms, yes, in fact that was one of the things that I had in mind specifically for that effect of the spell. It affects the swarm creatures based on their individual size (I think this is stipulated in the back of the Bestiary when it talks about swarm traits and wind effects), but it would blow all of the swarm creatures back in basically the same direction, because the swarm remains contiguous until it's reduced to 0 hp.

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

I think the duration of the Divine Transfer spell should be instantaneous and 1 round/level. I'm assuming that the healing/transfer portion of the spell is instantaneous and doesn't undo itself at the end of the duration nor is dispellable, and that the 1 rd/level only applies to the DR portion.

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

The Divine Vessel spell mentions that it gives you certain natural attacks based on which version you cast, but for damage it gives a flat amount, with no mention of size. So, using the axiomatic aspect, you get 2 slam attacks dealing 1d6 damage. Is that the base damage before you increase in size and have it increased, or is that the damage after you increase in size?

What about non-medium casters? Would a small caster do the same damage as a medium? What about a large one, or even bigger? I'm thinking that this should be clarified to state it's for a medium caster, and then adjust per the damage adjustments by size, like other spells tend to when they grant an attack.

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

How does the Rest Eternal spell interact with the Create Spawn supernatural ability of wraiths, vampires, etc.? Rest Eternal only says it has an effect when someone casts a spell that tries to turna creature into an undead, but it seems that Create Spawn should thematically be affected also. Is this part of the intent, and if so, would you use the creature's HD as it's caster level for the check?


Jason Bulmahn wrote:

[...] I hope to get an update file out just before GenCon, fixing these and a few other errors we have spotted.

Jason Bulmahn
Lead Designer
Paizo Publishing

Any news concerning this update file?

Lantern Lodge

And will the information in it be linked to its page like the Core book?

Dark Archive

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

Lord's Banner p.307, in the requirements section there is a leadership version stated but there is not a leadership version any where else in the text.

Dark Archive

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

Riot Pipes p. 312 has two Creation sections, the 1st should be Description


The feat: Summoner's Call(pg.171) seems like it didn't get converted properly from the beta play-test to the APG. Its text reads:
You have the power to call your eidolon one additional time per day.
Prereq. Eidolon Class feature.
Benefit: Whenever you summon your eidolon, you may give it a +2 enhancement bonus to its Strength, Dexterity, or Constitution. This bonus lasts 10 minutes after the summoning ritual is complete.
So now a summoner can just re-summon his eidolon every 10 minutes, giving it a free +2 enhancement to one of its physical ability scores? Does this need to be changed so it compliments the fact that summoners are no longer restricted to summoning their eidolon once per day?

Dark Archive

Archer (Fighter) archetype's 'Trick Shot' ability does not specify which action type it uses; can I combine it, for example, with Rapid Shot? Can I feint an opponent and treat him flat-footed for the rest of the round (i.e. against the rest of my attacks)? Or was this ability intended to work as if I had 'Improved X', i.e. feint as a move action and then I get to fire a single arrow? And do I inflict normal damage if I use feint or disarm, or is it treated as a "normal" maneuver?

201 to 250 of 538 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Paizo Products / Product Discussion / Errata / Typos in APG All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.