Eidolons and pounce ability


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Can the Eidolons use pounce with their weapons or just with natural attackes? Every creature in the Beastiary that has pounce cannot use weapons but it doesn't specify concerning the eidolon and pounce with its weapons.


I don't see why not. Pounce says that you can make a full attack while charging, not that you can make a full attack only with your natural weapons when you charge.


Ace Smith wrote:
Can the Eidolons use pounce with their weapons or just with natural attackes? Every creature in the Beastiary that has pounce cannot use weapons but it doesn't specify concerning the eidolon and pounce with its weapons.

note that only quarapeds can take pounce and they lack the "limbs (arms)" mutation.


Pathfinder Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
nexusphere wrote:
Ace Smith wrote:
Can the Eidolons use pounce with their weapons or just with natural attackes? Every creature in the Beastiary that has pounce cannot use weapons but it doesn't specify concerning the eidolon and pounce with its weapons.
note that only quarapeds can take pounce and they lack the "limbs (arms)" mutation.

True, but it's easy enough to give them limbs (arms) through the evolutions.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Eidolons and pounce ability All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.