Lore Keeper question


Rules Questions

Silver Crusade

Concerning Lore Keeper from the Knowledge Domain:
Does the creature that you touch have to be alive? I had a player in the last game I ran that would wait until the creature was dead and then come up and touch it and say that he should learn about the creature. I allowed it on the condition that I would research it further.
Is there any official ruling on this?


1. I'm moving this to the appropriate forum.

2. The creature only needs to be available to touch. Nothing else matters.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Lore Keeper question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.