|riatin RPG Superstar 2010 Top 32|
What happens if your Eidolon swallows a creature who and then either dies or is dismissed? Does the creature go with it, does it fall out, how does this work?
If whatever is swallowed is still alive, I imagine it would fall to the ground, now free to do whatever. If it's dead, I would imagine it would travel to the eidolon's home plane with it.
i guesse it would work like this, when a creature is banished or dismissed the creature returns to its plan but the spell only affects creatures of alternate planes.
now the question is if a large eidolon eats a small eidolon or other extra planar creature and the large one dies or gets dismissed then what. In that case based on the rules i would go with as it states in the book:
The eidolon remains until dismissed by the summoner (a standard action). If the eidolon is sent back to its home plane due to damage, it cannot be summoned again until the following day. The eidolon cannot be sent back to its home plane by means of dispel magic, but spells such as dismissal and banishment work normally.
It states the eidolon so i would rule it as an affect that only affects that specific creature.