Cackle-Question for Jason


Round 2: Summoner and Witch


Can you keep cackling to keep extending a Hex by 1 round or was the intent to extend a particular Hex only once.

Dark Archive

Playtest PDF wrote:
Cackle (Su): A witch can cackle madly as a move action. Any creature that is within 30 feet that is under the effects of an agony hex, charm hex, evil eye hex, fortune hex, misfortune hex, or ward hex caused by the witch has the duration of that hex extended by 1 round.

This seems rather open ended, and I'm sure the intent is as you say. Though I can't imagine a ruling any other way, usually restrictions like that are openly stated.

Though mentioning warding seems off, did Warding used to have a duration shorter than when hit or fail a save?

Dark Archive

I am fairly certain that the intent was for the duration to continue to extend as long as you were spending your action to cackle.


I think there is a rule thread that I did not know about when I made this thread. If I can locate it I will post it there.

Community / Forums / Archive / Pathfinder / Playtests & Prerelease Discussions / Advanced Player's Guide Playtest / Round 2: Summoner and Witch / Cackle-Question for Jason All Messageboards
Recent threads in Round 2: Summoner and Witch