
Beastman |

From PRD:Hey There,
I am trying to figure out how combat maneuvers work when fighting with 2
weapons. If I am fighting with 2 warhammers would My CMB have a -4 when dual wielding as well? and would things like masterwork and weapon focus factor in?
When you attempt to perform a combat maneuver, make an attack roll and add your CMB in place of your normal attack bonus. Add any bonuses you currently have on attack rolls due to spells, feats, and other effects. These bonuses must be applicable to the weapon or attack used to perform the maneuver. The DC of this maneuver is your target's Combat Maneuver Defense. Combat maneuvers are attack rolls, so you must roll for concealment and take any other penalties that would normally apply to an attack roll.
This means YES to Two-weapon fighting penalties, YES to masterwork and YES to Weapon Focus but only to Disarm, Sunder, and Trip.

Loyalty1 |

Loyalty1 wrote:From PRD:Hey There,
I am trying to figure out how combat maneuvers work when fighting with 2
weapons. If I am fighting with 2 warhammers would My CMB have a -4 when dual wielding as well? and would things like masterwork and weapon focus factor in?Quote:When you attempt to perform a combat maneuver, make an attack roll and add your CMB in place of your normal attack bonus. Add any bonuses you currently have on attack rolls due to spells, feats, and other effects. These bonuses must be applicable to the weapon or attack used to perform the maneuver. The DC of this maneuver is your target's Combat Maneuver Defense. Combat maneuvers are attack rolls, so you must roll for concealment and take any other penalties that would normally apply to an attack roll.This means YES to Two-weapon fighting penalties, YES to masterwork and YES to Weapon Focus but only to Disarm, Sunder, and Trip.
That makes sense to me, kinda what I was leaning toward, so I guess that magic bonuses to weapons would also add to the CMB to trip/Disarm/sunder.

grasshopper_ea |

Hey There,
I am trying to figure out how combat maneuvers work when fighting with 2
weapons. If I am fighting with 2 warhammers would My CMB have a -4 when dual wielding as well? and would things like masterwork and weapon focus factor in?
As long as you are using the weapon to perform the manuever, all penalties and bonuses on the weapon are going to apply. So if you're at -4 dual wielding and the weapons are +5 you have a +1 to your CMB, but only if you're using the weapon to perform the manuever.
Trip without a tripping weapon is unarmed. Sunder is almost always using a weapon. Bull rush isn't a weapon manuever, but knockback for a barbarian would be. Disarming with weapons would be. etc.
Loyalty1 |

Careful, you don't always trip with a weapon; you only trip with a weapon when it has the Trip special quality.
Well as far as I know you can trip with any weapon. If it is a weapon with the trip ability it just means if you screw up (by missing the CMD by 10 or more), you can drop the weapon instead of ending up prone yourself.

Loyalty1 |

Does this mean that an Amulet of Mighty Fists and Weapon Focus (Unarmed Strike) counts in for the Monk CMB? Assume the monk is only using unarmed strikes. At 4th level, with a 14 str:
BAB3 + STR2 + maneuver bonus1 (class ability) + WF1 + AoMF1 = CMB 8?
With the Rules as written, that looks correct.

T O |

Well as far as I know you can trip with any weapon. If it is a weapon with the trip ability it just means if you screw up (by missing the CMD by 10 or more), you can drop the weapon instead of ending up prone yourself.
Hmm, your reading does make sense, now that I look at the text again. Sorry folks, misreading on my part. It never actually says if tripping uses weapons or not, and most weapons could actually be used that way.