Medusa's Wrath


Rules Questions


This feat grants two additional unarmed attacks at your highest base attack bonus when you make an unarmed strike (as part of a full attack action) against an opponent who is dazed, flat-footed, paralyzed, staggered, stunned or unconcious.

My question is, what happens if your target gains one of those conditions in the midst of a full attack. Easist example is if a Monk successfully uses Stunning Fist as part of a Flurry of Blows. Do you immediately gain two more attacks?


Same thing that happens if your opponent gains a condition that lets you sneak attack in the middle of your full attack (for example one of your hits stuns him) you get the extra attacks (damage).


Abraham spalding wrote:
Same thing that happens if your opponent gains a condition that lets you sneak attack in the middle of your full attack (for example one of your hits stuns him) you get the extra attacks (damage).

i agree. the medusas wrath goes off as soon as the opponent is disadvantaged.

so how about if you greater feint the baddie??

i know it doesnt mention "lose dex bonus" but is that considered the same as "flat footed" so medusas wrath would go off??


maquille oneal wrote:
Abraham spalding wrote:
Same thing that happens if your opponent gains a condition that lets you sneak attack in the middle of your full attack (for example one of your hits stuns him) you get the extra attacks (damage).

i agree. the medusas wrath goes off as soon as the opponent is disadvantaged.

so how about if you greater feint the baddie??

i know it doesnt mention "lose dex bonus" but is that considered the same as "flat footed" so medusas wrath would go off??

Feinting is a standard action (or a move action with improved feint) and applies to one attack that must be made on or before your next turn. Greater Feint: "Whenever you use feint to cause an opponent to lose his Dexterity bonus, he loses that bonus until the beginning of your next turn". Medusa's requires a full attack action so they can't both happen on your turn, or in the following turn since feint goes away at the beginning of your next turn.


Not to mention that having your dexterity bonus denied =/= being flatfooted. Flatfooted robs your dex bonus, and robs your attacks of opportunity(unless you have combat reflexes, which cleans that part out.)

The big reason they HAD to be separate, is so feinting could remove the dex bonuse of opponents with uncanny dodge.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Medusa's Wrath All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.