Elemental Channel


Rules Questions


With this feat, at the time you acquire it you can pick a type of energy you can channel.

You can then choose to harm or heal outsiders of that elemental subtype, each time you use the feat.

The ability to harm them makes absolutely no sense to me. Am I reading this incorrectly? I can harm a fire elemental with my Elemental Channel (Fire) feat? I am not able to harm an ice elemental with my Elemental Channel (Fire) feat?

Surely I am misreading this feat?


Kor - Orc Scrollkeeper wrote:

With this feat, at the time you acquire it you can pick a type of energy you can channel.

You can then choose to harm or heal outsiders of that elemental subtype, each time you use the feat.

The ability to harm them makes absolutely no sense to me. Am I reading this incorrectly? I can harm a fire elemental with my Elemental Channel (Fire) feat? I am not able to harm an ice elemental with my Elemental Channel (Fire) feat?

Surely I am misreading this feat?

I suspect the intent of this feat was to allow you to cause damage to the opposed element or to instead heal the same element?

Liberty's Edge

Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

I suspect it's more along the lines of using holy power over fire to heal or quell creatures of the appropriate type rather than channelling actual fire power. But yes, it would make far more sense to pick an element (or alignment for align channel) and heal that while harming the opposite.


Paul Watson wrote:
I suspect it's more along the lines of using holy power over fire to heal or quell creatures of the appropriate type rather than channelling actual fire power.

Ah yes, I'm sure that is it. Thanks for clarifying. Now it makes a bit more sense to me :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Elemental Channel All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.