Critical effects stacking or replacing their durations?


Rules Questions


RE: Sickening Critical and Stunning Critical (probably others as well)

These feats both state: "The effects of this feat do not stack. Additional hits instead add to the duration."

I'm guessing that the effects don't literally "add", but instead extends/prolongs/replaces the duration.

Sickening critical lasts 10 rounds. If you get hit again with this 2 rounds later, I'm assuming the duration is now 10 rounds, and not 18.

Perhaps some wording clarification is in order though? "The effects of this feat do not stack. Additional hits replaces the duration."

Sovereign Court

I think they're talking about the status condition not stacking, the durations should add together. So you'd have 18, not 10. It's just that you don't get sickened bumped up to nauseated, etc.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Critical effects stacking or replacing their durations? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.