Vital Strike definition of "attack action"


Rules Questions

Shadow Lodge

Pathfinder Adventure Path, Companion, Lost Omens, Rulebook, Starfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I understand for the most part the working and mathematics of this feat however one thing does bother me in the definition. If I can use it at the end of a charge because that is a "attack action" not a "full attack action" then would it apply to attacks of opportunity as well? That would make it more worthwhile for the feat to be in my list instead of other feats especially as a Dex based fighter or rogue based on taking attacks of opportunities. I do believe this feat needs to be clarified, does it mean that when I am given an attack that is not part of a "full attack action" I may use the extra damage, or is charge meant to say "Attacking on a Charge: After moving, you may make a single melee attack action."?


Christopher Van Horn wrote:
I understand for the most part the working and mathematics of this feat however one thing does bother me in the definition. If I can use it at the end of a charge because that is a "attack action" not a "full attack action" then would it apply to attacks of opportunity as well? That would make it more worthwhile for the feat to be in my list instead of other feats especially as a Dex based fighter or rogue based on taking attacks of opportunities. I do believe this feat needs to be clarified, does it mean that when I am given an attack that is not part of a "full attack action" I may use the extra damage, or is charge meant to say "Attacking on a Charge: After moving, you may make a single melee attack action."?

See url below,

LINK

stupid link wont work Grrr!

Link now working!

Shadow Lodge

To add to this question clear delineation between what constitutes an attack action and what constitutes a melee action would be helpful ... Since combat maneuvers can replace melee actions but I'n not sure about attack actions.

(edit: the above link has a space in the middle of it.. remove and it works)


Gully13 wrote:

(edit: the above link has a space in the middle of it.. remove and it works)

That space isn't in my text box, but appears in my post?

Scarab Sages

stuart haffenden wrote:
Gully13 wrote:

(edit: the above link has a space in the middle of it.. remove and it works)

That space isn't in my text box, but appears in my post?

yeah, it's got a space between "R" and "PG"

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Vital Strike definition of "attack action" All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.