Weapon bonus and combat maneuvers


Rules Questions


If you are using a weapon to perform a combat maneuver, do you get to add its bonus? (e.g. tripping with a +1 flail - should the +1 get added to the CMB?)

Also, if you can make multiple attacks, can each attack be a combat maneuver?

Liberty's Edge RPG Superstar 2008 Top 32, 2011 Top 16

Yes, any bonus to the attack roll counts for the maneuver, including weapon focus, MW or enhancement bonuses to the weapon, fighter weapon training (this one specifically mentions it affects CMB even.)

For maneuvers that can be used as an attack (such as disarm or trip), you could make multiple ones using a full attack, or use them for attacks of opportunity.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Weapon bonus and combat maneuvers All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.