Greater Feint


Rules Questions

Grand Lodge

PRD wrote:
Benefit: Whenever you use feint to cause an opponent to lose his Dexterity bonus, he loses that bonus until the beginning of your next turn, in addition to losing his Dexterity bonus against your next attack.

There's been discussion here, does this only apply to the character that did the feint or to every character to attack the target?

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber

If it were only for the character who did the feint, how would it be different from a regular feint? The character already has the opponent with no Dex bonus for the attack, which is his only opportunity to act that round. To say that it explicitly lasts until the next round suggests to me that it's giving others the opportunity to take advntage of the no DEX bonus as well.

IMHO

Liberty's Edge

The target has lost their dex bonus against all foes until the beginning of your next turn.

Grand Lodge

But nowhere does it say all opponents and that means it would count for attacks of opportunity as well.

Sovereign Court

Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns, Starfinder Accessories, Starfinder Maps, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber
Andrew Betts wrote:
But nowhere does it say all opponents and that means it would count for attacks of opportunity as well.

Oooo. I hadn't thought about AoOs. That's a case where no DEX until the next round would matter to the feinter. BUt that's a pretty limited case to spend a high-level feat on. I still believe/hope that it applies to ALL attacks from any opponent for the next round. The feint was so good it got the victim flustered or something and now he can't defend himself properly.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Greater Feint All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.