Spellcraft v. No Components


Rules Questions


Hi All,

I was looking at spellcraft dcs and was wondering if there are rules to identify a spell that has no components.

I'm playing a bard in a heavy political intrigue campaign and would love to stillspell glibness if we get in a bind.

Any input would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Damon

The Exchange

damon bratcher wrote:

Hi All,

I was looking at spellcraft dcs and was wondering if there are rules to identify a spell that has no components.

I'm playing a bard in a heavy political intrigue campaign and would love to stillspell glibness if we get in a bind.

Any input would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Damon

As a GM I would rule that if the spell has no noticeable components, ie.. verbal, somatic, or material.. then unless there is a noticeable effect, you should be able to cast it without any risk involved.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder First Edition / Rules Questions / Spellcraft v. No Components All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.