Pathfinder Adventure Path #145: Hellknight Hill (Age of Ashes 1 of 6)

3.40/5 (based on 18 ratings)
Pathfinder Adventure Path #145: Hellknight Hill (Age of Ashes 1 of 6)

Add Print Edition $24.99

Add PDF $17.99

Facebook Twitter Email

Dawn of a New Age

Fires burn atop the ruined citadel on Hellknight Hill, sending plumes of red smoke into the air that could be a call for help. Within the old keep, strange invaders from a distant land, mysterious long-lost ruins, and the machinations of a shadowy organization await discovery. Something dire is building toward an apocalyptic event, and it falls to your characters to stop the end before it begins. The Age of Ashes Adventure Path begins with "Hellknight Hill"—a complete adventure for 1st- to 4th-level characters.

ISBN: 978-1-64078-173-3

Online Resources: Rules and mechanics from this book can be accessed for free on Paizo's official online resource: Archives of Nethys. Click here!

Note: This product is part of the Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscription.

Product Availability

Print Edition:

Available now

Ships from our warehouse in 1 to 5 business days.

PDF:

Fulfilled immediately.

Are there errors or omissions in this product information? Got corrections? Let us know at store@paizo.com.

PZO90145


See Also:

11 to 15 of 18 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>

Average product rating:

3.40/5 (based on 18 ratings)

Sign in to create or edit a product review.

A Dud

1/5

Paizo laid an egg with this one. Full of plot holes a mile wide, nonsensical decisions by characters - breaking suspension of disbelief - and lack of development for the town, this is stinker of an AP entry.


Excellent Start

5/5

For a group that is "starting over" with 2E (We came into 1E late & were a bit overwhelmed with the complicatedness), this is a great place to begin. There is lots of exploration, action, and intrigue, and enough room left to introduce custom content for your group. Looking forward to running this.


A ok intro but not mutch else

3/5

It introduces the new edition with a serviceable dungeon crawl, but thats about it. The dungeons ok tho theres some odd bits with all the treasure the hell knihgts left behind. They moved out after getting a new base. Whyd they leave so mutch stuff? There a hell knihgt there to get some family heirlooms but no explanation why his parents left it. Did the hellknihgts just hier a realy lazy moving agency? And there vert littel adventure in the town getting to know it. Once again the adventure is serviceable just not mutch else. But for pros the dungeon has lots of diplomacy options, peacful goblins, kobolds you can talk to, villans you can interrogate. So thats good, and tge arts mostly good cept for like one charicter. Tho that poor haflings stubbel looks photo shopped on. Defently not as good as burnt offerings and probably wont play it cuase there just not mutch to it. Honestly its just kind of dull, but hey if you like dungeon cralls and want to play 2nd edion here you go


Great intro to 2e!

5/5

Paizo has beautifully executed a fantastic introduction to the new edition of Pathfinder. Classic elements of both dungeons and dragons, but with the exceptional storytelling that Paizo is known for, and sets them apart.

I love the new format. The adventure toolbox is infinitely more useful and interesting to me than the disparate articles of the past. Give me more that I can use in the context of the adventure any day of the week. Stroke of genius.

Can't wait to run this and read the upcoming installments!


Not a strong showing for the first AP installment of 2E

1/5

I'm disappointed in this first installment of the Age of Ashes AP, and fear what this portends for 2nd Edition Pathfinder adventures.

First, the positives:

- The basic premise of the adventure is fine, and the overarching plot of the AP is intriguing enough.
- The maps are high quality and fit the module well, being more evocative of place than any of the writing.
- The art is generally well done, although mismatched to descriptions at times, and paling in comparison to that used in the Core Rulebook and Bestiary of 2E.
- The author does a good job anticipating the mechanics that can be used in various situations and giving the possible results, though there's a bit of an over-reliance here. Sometimes, if there's no real uncertainty, it's ok to just give a result without a meaningless dieroll.
- The interaction with Alak is very well done, and I especially like the ways you can curry his favor.
- The varying histories of Breachill was a creative touch.
- The Adventure Toolbox in the back of the module is very useful and well done. It's meant as a fluid amalgamation of the end-of-module pieces in 1E paths (bestiary, religions, institutions, etc.). Especially well done is Mengkare's story.

Now on to the issues:

- Writing is utilitarian and functional at best, with basic, un-evocative prose.
- Where is the city statblock for Breachill? Depressing that city statblocks have apparently been dropped.
- Ham-handed goblin-inclusion narrative, complete with "puppy-dog eyes" on illustrations of goblins. Apparently, everyone is completely comfortable around goblins, despite the Goblinblood Wars having taken place a mere 20 years ago. Compare that to the (at times) militant passion many residents feel about the town's founder, who left 170 years ago.
- Villains seem utterly incompetent, with nonsensical decisions and choices built into the plot.
- Nonsensical treasure inclusion in ruined citadel (ex A3, Bugbear has +7 Perception but misses treasure in its lair), with far too much of value left behind by the supposedly organized and vigilant Order of the Nail.
- Description for Alak doesn't match art - he's carrying a greatsword, not a halberd. He's also not wearing full Hellknight armor, though the picture depicts him doing so.
- The usual and unfortunate Paizo gender activism is present, with the vast majority of the "leaders" in the module being female for some reason, detracting from the verisimilitude of the setting. (-1 star)
- The feel of the module is very cutesy, with winsome kobolds as comedic relief, doe-eyed cuddly goblins, etc.
- Plot points are communicated in an overly simplistic manner, seeming spelled out in large, bold letters by characters, monsters, and notes conveniently left behind. It almost feels as if this was written for a child.
- The whole adventure has a feel of innocence (think G or possibly PG rating) and does a poor job of conveying any uncomfortable emotions, such as menace, dread, foreboding, mystery, thrill, or even drama.
- No return of the Pathfinder's Journal, which IMO was one of the real strengths of 1E adventure paths until its unfortunate demise. The Journal often succeeded in setting mood and tone better even than the adventures themselves and gave keen insights into the lore of Golarion.
- Breachill comes off as a very bland town, save for its ancient history. There is almost a dismissive lack of attention to detail with the town, as if players won't care or be interested, or as if gamemasters should do it all themselves. No, that's why we buy these products.

Basically, Hellknight Hill is a very bland module. This is becoming a recurring theme for Pathfinder, and I surmise this may be due to fear of making even a single player troubled with portrayals of any type of uncomfortable emotion. To me, this is like a chef who is overly fearful of making a dish too spicy for his customers and goes to the opposite extreme. So what we are left with here is a bland mush, where everything feels the same and nothing stands out. There is no "truth" or special character to a place or person - everything regresses to the mean, in the apparent name of safety and not offending anyone.

It didn't have to be this way though. The aforementioned Mengkare's story is full of flavor, obscure lore, and riveting plot. However, this all gets lost in translation in the execution of the actual adventure itself.

In conclusion, as the first AP for a new edition of the game, Hellknight Hill pales in comparison to Burnt Offerings, many people's first experience with 1E, and makes me yearn for the early writing of Jacobs, Schneider, Vaughan, and Pett.

Compare as well to 5E's maiden offering, Mines of Phandelver - a flavorful adventure full of interesting NPCs, and numerous side-quests and factions.

I'm hopeful, but not expectant, for better showings in future installments.


11 to 15 of 18 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next > last >>
101 to 150 of 343 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | next > last >>

Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber
Ron Lundeen wrote:
Zaister wrote:

In case you missed it, James also revealed the titles and authors of all six parts of this adventure path:

** spoiler omitted **
Run Lundeen? Is someone threatening me?

Please excuse the typo! :)


How soon after release would this be made available on Roll20 like War for the Crown and Rise of the Runelords? I'm really looking forward to being able to run this, but my main playgroup is online-only due to living all across the coastal US.


I'd like to know as well as I do all my games over there, though I remember from the team saying or posting that VTT's will get access as a priority, I think from one of the Twitch vids if I'm not mistaken.

Roll20 has about 4 million as a player/GM base so a pretty big audience there so fingers crossed this will be available day one, as well as the single module Fall of Plaguestone, then Kingmaker Com AP for PF II as well :)

Tom


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber
James Jacobs wrote:
Rysky wrote:
WILL THERE BE PLAYER'S GUIDES???

Of course.

Hellknight rules won't be in the Age of Ashes player's guide, but we'll have those rules out very soon. Playing a Hellknight in Age of Ashes should be interesting.

As for exactly WHAT is going into the Player's Guide... I can't say yet because I haven't yet written it. I've got more ideas in it than are responsible to include in it, of course. I'll likely aim to keep it pretty simple and short so that...

...A) It doesn't kill an already incredibly busy editorial department here, and...

...B) Doesn't overwhelm players with too many new options, when everyone's gonna still be focusing on the options in the Core rules.

I know it's a bit later on than this original post, and you can't really reveal too much in specifics, but say we want to run the first book of the AP within a few weeks of the 2e release. Any chance the "very soon" will encompass this? I would really love to let my players play one, and worst comes to worst I'll just let them play a fighter or paladin and reskin things until official rules come out. Any possible insight you could grant? Thanks!

Paizo Employee Creative Director

Sanguine Lupus wrote:
James Jacobs wrote:
Rysky wrote:
WILL THERE BE PLAYER'S GUIDES???

Of course.

Hellknight rules won't be in the Age of Ashes player's guide, but we'll have those rules out very soon. Playing a Hellknight in Age of Ashes should be interesting.

As for exactly WHAT is going into the Player's Guide... I can't say yet because I haven't yet written it. I've got more ideas in it than are responsible to include in it, of course. I'll likely aim to keep it pretty simple and short so that...

...A) It doesn't kill an already incredibly busy editorial department here, and...

...B) Doesn't overwhelm players with too many new options, when everyone's gonna still be focusing on the options in the Core rules.

I know it's a bit later on than this original post, and you can't really reveal too much in specifics, but say we want to run the first book of the AP within a few weeks of the 2e release. Any chance the "very soon" will encompass this? I would really love to let my players play one, and worst comes to worst I'll just let them play a fighter or paladin and reskin things until official rules come out. Any possible insight you could grant? Thanks!

You'll need to let them reskin.


Pathfinder Lost Omens Subscriber
James Jacobs wrote:
Sanguine Lupus wrote:
James Jacobs wrote:
Rysky wrote:
WILL THERE BE PLAYER'S GUIDES???

Of course.

Hellknight rules won't be in the Age of Ashes player's guide, but we'll have those rules out very soon. Playing a Hellknight in Age of Ashes should be interesting.

As for exactly WHAT is going into the Player's Guide... I can't say yet because I haven't yet written it. I've got more ideas in it than are responsible to include in it, of course. I'll likely aim to keep it pretty simple and short so that...

...A) It doesn't kill an already incredibly busy editorial department here, and...

...B) Doesn't overwhelm players with too many new options, when everyone's gonna still be focusing on the options in the Core rules.

I know it's a bit later on than this original post, and you can't really reveal too much in specifics, but say we want to run the first book of the AP within a few weeks of the 2e release. Any chance the "very soon" will encompass this? I would really love to let my players play one, and worst comes to worst I'll just let them play a fighter or paladin and reskin things until official rules come out. Any possible insight you could grant? Thanks!
You'll need to let them reskin.

Sounds good! Thanks for the response, and keep up the great work! I'm hyped for the new ed, and your appearances on PF Friday are always fun!


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

When will we get information about parts 2-6 of Age of Ashes? At PaizoCon possibly?

Dark Archive

4 people marked this as a favorite.
Fumarole wrote:
When will we get information about parts 2-6 of Age of Ashes? At PaizoCon possibly?

2: "Cult of Cinders" by Eleanor Ferron Expected August 2019

3: "Tomorrow Must Burn" by Ron Lundeen Expected September 2019
4: "Fires of the Haunted City" by Linda Zayas-Palmer Expected October 2019
5: "Against the Scarlet Triad" by John Compton Expected November 2019
6: "Broken Promises" by Luis Loza Expected December 2019


I guess we'll probably see those once we get closer to July...

Paizo Employee Creative Director

4 people marked this as a favorite.

We'll absolutely have more info about Age of Ashes and more at Paizocon.


By more do you mean the next AP after Ages of Ashes?

Paizo Employee Creative Director

8 people marked this as a favorite.
Thomas Seitz wrote:
By more do you mean the next AP after Ages of Ashes?

Yes. Traditionally, we've announced the first AP of the coming year at PaizoCon, and the second AP of the coming year at Gen Con.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
James Jacobs wrote:
We'll absolutely have more info about Age of Ashes and more at Paizocon.

That's great Mr. Jacobs! I'm really hyped for this AP!

Hope there're lots of dragon themed articles to make it more immersive, just as there were lots of giant related articles in Giantslayers. Especially one article for each of the two dragon deities. *-*

Hope to see dragons using their high intellect rather than brute force as well... But that seems to be the case.

Paizo Employee Creative Director

The Gold Sovereign wrote:
James Jacobs wrote:
We'll absolutely have more info about Age of Ashes and more at Paizocon.

That's great Mr. Jacobs! I'm really hyped for this AP!

Hope there're lots of dragon themed articles to make it more immersive, just as there were lots of giant related articles in Giantslayers. Especially one article for each of the two dragon deities. *-*

Hope to see dragons using their high intellect rather than brute force as well... But that seems to be the case.

You'll want to check Inner Sea Faiths for articles on Dahak and Apsu. Since we've already done those articles, they won't be revisited in this Adventure Path.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Adventure, Adventure Path, Lost Omens, Rulebook Subscriber

Can anyone say Dragon Egg?


James Jacobs wrote:
The Gold Sovereign wrote:
James Jacobs wrote:
We'll absolutely have more info about Age of Ashes and more at Paizocon.

That's great Mr. Jacobs! I'm really hyped for this AP!

Hope there're lots of dragon themed articles to make it more immersive, just as there were lots of giant related articles in Giantslayers. Especially one article for each of the two dragon deities. *-*

Hope to see dragons using their high intellect rather than brute force as well... But that seems to be the case.

You'll want to check Inner Sea Faiths for articles on Dahak and Apsu. Since we've already done those articles, they won't be revisited in this Adventure Path.

Oh,I see. That makes sense, really. I was just thinking there could be something new for the followers of the dragon gods using 2E rules, but I suppose there're other ways to cover this.


In that case, I hope there'll be official stats for their heralds in the bestiary section.

Paizo Employee Creative Director

2 people marked this as a favorite.
The Gold Sovereign wrote:
Oh,I see. That makes sense, really. I was just thinking there could be something new for the followers of the dragon gods using 2E rules, but I suppose there're other ways to cover this.

There will be, but later. This adventure path isn't a great choice for PC dragon god worshipers, so it doesn't make sense to have that be a big part of Age of Ashes.

Paizo Employee Creative Director

1 person marked this as a favorite.
HTD wrote:
In that case, I hope there'll be official stats for their heralds in the bestiary section.

Nope; sorry. The bestiary for this Adventure Path has to do some extra heavy lifting to support monsters that show up in the actual adventures, and heralds of the dragon gods aren't on that list.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Rulebook Subscriber

Didn't see anything in the comments about it, but will this AP include any flip maps? Or will there be a flip map pack available for purchase relatively soon after launch?

I REALLY love the custom flip maps and all the maps Paizo come out with, and would love to have all of them ready to bust out, rather than having to crudely draw them on a dry erase board.

Dark Archive

Shwaazi wrote:

Didn't see anything in the comments about it, but will this AP include any flip maps? Or will there be a flip map pack available for purchase relatively soon after launch?

I REALLY love the custom flip maps and all the maps Paizo come out with, and would love to have all of them ready to bust out, rather than having to crudely draw them on a dry erase board.

Sadly there will be no flip-mats for Age of Ashes.

There is no word about a map-pack yet.
I expect more info at Paizocon on the weekend.

Dark Archive

5 people marked this as a favorite.

From Paizocon reveal:

First new 2e AP: Age of Ashes - starts near hell knight fortress in Isgir(sp?). Starts in July.

2nd AP: Extinction Curse. Starts January- June. Based on Aroden’s rising of the Starstone and whatnot. Something might try to sink the Isle of Kortos...and the party might start as circus performers.

Thanks to Painlord!


When will the rest of the adventure path be shown on the website?

Silver Crusade

3 people marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

We'll probably get some new items added to the shop next week after everyone is recovered from PaizoCon.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Pathfinder Accessories, Pawns, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber
Cori Marie wrote:
We'll probably get some new items added to the shop next week after everyone is recovered from PaizoCon.

Given how hoarse some of the Paizo people have sounded over the last few days, even a few days more to overcome con-crud.


I really hope the Ashen Man from Doomsday Dawn will be making an appearance in this AP.

Liberty's Edge

Marco Massoudi wrote:
Fumarole wrote:
When will we get information about parts 2-6 of Age of Ashes? At PaizoCon possibly?

1: "Hellknight Hill" by Amanda Hammon Expected July 2019

2: "Cult of Cinders" by Eleanor Ferron Expected August 2019
3: "Tomorrow Must Burn" by Ron Lundeen Expected September 2019
4: "Fires of the Haunted City" by Linda Zayas-Palmer Expected October 2019
5: "Against the Scarlet Triad" by John Compton Expected November 2019
6: "Broken Promises" by Luis Loza Expected December 2019

It is worth observing there here, as with the first Starfinder AP Dead Suns the entire first Adventure Path for the new rules system is being written in-house at Paizo. Every single one of the authors of Age of Ashes works in The Pit.

From a practical perspective, this means that Paizo did not have the added complexity and difficulty of changing the rules at the same time as having to communicate those rule changes to freelance AP authors. From a practical standpoint, looking to freelancers for the first AP of a rules system that has not been released yet just won't work.

And even with the second PF2 AP, which will feature freelance authors, it's still going to very much be a case where the freelance authors contracted to write those volumes are still largely going to be "at sea".

I don't think we will witness the power of the fully operational Pathfinder Adventure Path until early 2021. By that time, the new rules will be fully integrated into the thinking of freelancers.

Mind you, in my experience, so many of Paizo's freelancers are in the "Adventure Author" sub-genre of RPG fans. Very few of them play regularly and even fewer GM regularly. This can be a problem in integrating a new rules system into the adventure design (yes, this is what development passes are for, but still.)

I do hope Paizo, in assigning the first volume of the new PF2 AP to Amanda Hammon leaves this poor woman with a better assignment than the one she got for Dead Suns Vol 3. I am dead certain she can write better than the Procrustean Mess of an AP volume that Splintered Worlds ended up as a result of Starfinder RPG's development. (Personally, I'd have keyed Rob McCreary's car over being stuck with my name on Dead Suns 3!)


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Steel_Wind wrote:
I don't think we will witness the power of the fully operational Pathfinder Adventure Path ...

*Darth Vader voice* I find your lack of faith...disturbing...

Dark Archive

3 people marked this as a favorite.

Dead Suns Book 3 was the best volume of the entire AP - Eox was liked best by everyone who took part in the game (8 different people).
So i amactually looking forward to "Hellknight Hill".

What is very true, is that almost every first adventure for a new rules set ends up bad rules-wise in retrospective (Council of Thieves for PF 1.0 is the same level of bad rules as Hoard of the Dragon Queen for D&D 5e imo).

I am not worried about Paizo publishing a bad story, but i am worried about Paizo publishing a bad rules set.


I'm mostly just waiting to see how it all pans out in 5 years time if they'll update PF2 sort like how we get Pathfinder Unchained a while back.

But for this? I'm totally down for exploring Citadel Altaerein. It seems like a nice place to go visit...I mean maybe? ;)

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path: Cult of Cinders (Age of Ashes part 2 of 6)
is also supposed to be an august 2019 release.
That product has no product page and is still missing from the release schedule page.
I think it is the only missing one for august, though.


I'm assuming having no lead web designer might be part of the problem Marco.


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

I'll be honest, what I've read so far about this AP reads a bit like "Golarion: World Tour", where the point of the AP is to show as many locations as possible. Not that I don't appreciate a return to Ravounel, though I'd have rather seen what's going on with Ameiko. :p

Dark Archive

I mean it is more of Inner Sea world tour since I don't think you visit Casmaron, Arcadia or Tian Xia? Or parts of Garund in the south


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Yeah, you're probably right about that.

Dark Archive

Aaand seems like border theming this time is fire and chains :D


Pathfinder Battles Case Subscriber; Pathfinder Pathfinder Accessories, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

I'm liking that art.

Dark Archive

Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber

Oh good Mersiel has her old style footware thats a relief.


The colors for the AP and the cover are perfectly awesome. Dahak is fearsome indeed. I hope we get to face him in other adventures again. And by him I mean his followers, not the god himself... ^^'

Silver Crusade

Pathfinder Companion, Starfinder Adventure Path, Starfinder Roleplaying Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Superscriber

Niiiiiiiiiiiiice!


I approve of having three things I love, fire, skeletons (possibly even Skeletal CHampions), and dragons. Also the chains are a nice touch too.

I love this cover. :)


magnuskn wrote:
I'll be honest, what I've read so far about this AP reads a bit like "Golarion: World Tour", where the point of the AP is to show as many locations as possible. Not that I don't appreciate a return to Ravounel, though I'd have rather seen what's going on with Ameiko. :p

AND

CorvusMask" wrote:
I mean it is more of Inner Sea world tour since I don't think you visit Casmaron, Arcadia or Tian Xia? Or parts of Garund in the south

Now I want to see an AP in which the PCs are in a band that tours Golarion (or at least the Inner Sea region) . . . .


Pathfinder Card Game, Starfinder Society Subscriber
UnArcaneElection wrote:


Now I want to see an AP in which the PCs are in a band that tours Golarion (or at least the Inner Sea region) . . . .

The band-thing is pretty close to the theme of the second AP if I remember what was told on PaizoCon correctly


Pathfinder Adventure Path Subscriber
Jorsalheim wrote:
UnArcaneElection wrote:


Now I want to see an AP in which the PCs are in a band that tours Golarion (or at least the Inner Sea region) . . . .
The band-thing is pretty close to the theme of the second AP if I remember what was told on PaizoCon correctly

Traveling circus. Exclusively on the Isle of Kortos. And the AP apparently never actually goes to Absalom.


But do they get to play "We're an Absalom band?" *hums tune by Grand Funk Railroad...*


Paizo Charter Superscriber; Pathfinder Companion, Pathfinder Accessories Subscriber; Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Interesting to see that "Adventure Path" is no longer part of the Pathfinder logo, and only appears rather small next to the AP name.


Pathfinder Adventure Path, Lost Omens Subscriber
James Jacobs wrote:
The Gold Sovereign wrote:

It sounds like an amazing AP.

I'm anxious to see what comes next, after we have "concluded" our fight against two of our greatest enemies (the Runelords and the Tyrant) one after the other.

Will the evolution of Pathfinder give us an even greater enemy to fear?

I hope so. It IS someone you folks already know, after all. Mwa ha ha.

My money is on Daralathyxl, the so called "Sixth King of the Mountains"

:P


I'm unsure if everyone knows the name of the evil cult we are going up against, so spoilers ahead.

Spoiler:
The Scarlet Triad is probably lead by a trio of red, and I was thinking Daralathyxl was going to be among them, but...

It was said at the PaizoCon that we might be able to reason with the BigBad.

Daralathyxl is probably the oldest and mightiest dragon of all Avistan, he is already an emperor and to some he could be said to be a god. I'm sure it's nearly impossible to convince him he is wrong and that he would reduce anyone trying to say those words to ashes...

Scarab Sages

1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Companion, Maps, Pawns Subscriber; Pathfinder Roleplaying Game Charter Superscriber; Starfinder Superscriber
The Gold Sovereign wrote:

...

It was said at the PaizoCon that we might be able to reason with the BigBad.
...

I think it could be Mengkare.

Promise, the only city of note on Hermea, is surrounded by high red sandstone walls, so I'd be unsuprised if that's the setting for the sixth adventure.


I guess we'll see when part 6 gets released in 2020.

101 to 150 of 343 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Paizo / Product Discussion / Pathfinder Adventure Path #145: Hellknight Hill (Age of Ashes 1 of 6) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.