Pathfinder Tales: Pirate's Honor

4.20/5 (based on 26 ratings)
Pathfinder Tales: Pirate's Honor
Show Description For:
Non-Mint

Add Print Edition $9.99 $5.00

Add PDF/ePub $6.99

Non-Mint Unavailable

Facebook Twitter Email

Rough Seas

A pirate captain of the Inner Sea, Torius Vin makes a living raiding wealthy merchant ships with his crew of loyal buccaneers. Few things matter more to Captain Torius than ill-gotten gold—but one of those is Celeste, his beautiful snake-bodied navigator. When a crafty courtesan offers the pirate crew a chance at the heist of a lifetime, it's time for both man and naga to hoist the black flag and lead the Stargazer's crew to fame and fortune. But will stealing the legendary Star of Thumen chart the corsairs a course to untold riches—or send them all to a watery grave?

From award-winning author Chris A. Jackson comes a fantastical new adventure of high-seas combat and romance set in the award-winning world of the Pathfinder Roleplaying Game.

400-page mass market paperback
ISBN–13: 978-1-60125-523-5
ePub ISBN-13: 978-1-60125-524-2

Pirate's Honor is also available as a digital edition on the following sites:

Pirate's Honor is sanctioned for use in Pathfinder Society Organized Play. Its Chronicle Sheet is available as a free download (397 KB zip/PDF).

Product Availability

Print Edition:

Available now

Ships from our warehouse in 11 to 20 business days.

PDF/ePub:

Fulfilled immediately.

Non-Mint:

Unavailable

This product is non-mint. Refunds are not available for non-mint products. The standard version of this product can be found here.

Are there errors or omissions in this product information? Got corrections? Let us know at store@paizo.com.

PZO8514


See Also:

26 of 26 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next > last >>

Average product rating:

4.20/5 (based on 26 ratings)

Sign in to create or edit a product review.



Arr me hearties, Prepare to have your buckles swashed!

5/5

“Pirates Honor” is a new Pathfinder Tale Fantasy fiction tale set in the Inner Sea of Golarion. But it’s really a great seafaring pirate novel with a few interesting fantasy touches thrown in. Those who like great swashbuckling naval fiction, readers of Fantasy fiction or those who like adventures set in the world of their favorite RPG all will find lots to enjoy between the pages of this fun fantasy novel. It’s not just for RPGers.

Altho this is Chris Jackson’s first Pathfinder novel, his feet are pretty wet: “The first three Scimitar Seas Novels—Scimitar Moon, Scimitar Sun and Scimitar’s Heir—won sequential Gold Medals in the ForeWord Reviews Book of the Year Awards for 2009, 2010 and 2011 in the science fiction/fantasy category. Scimitar Moon and Scimitar Sun were also finalists in the fantasy category for the USA Book News Best Books 2010 and 2011 Awards”

This book has two great things going for it: fascinating and original characters, and a triple-cross twist worthy of “The Sting”.

Tortios Vin is no run-of-the mill Pirate captain, he is as well known for his sense of honor, and not just the normal “honor among thieves’. The Captain prefers to loot that which was stolen, and won’t have anything to do with the local lucrative slave trade. Still, he’s a great swashbuckler & swordsman and not above flouting the law. However, the good Captain has a secret- his hidden and forbidden love, his very unusual & lovely navigator (more would spoil it).

Loads of action, a forbidden love, swashbuckling swordfights, a fantastic scam, just a little magic, and plenty of salt air in your face- what more could a reader ask?


26 of 26 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next > last >>
51 to 59 of 59 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>

Hi

1)what level would Torius Vin and Celeste (Moon Naga) be?
2)what is Torius class? Pirate or Swasbuckler prestige (he never "sneak attack") or just a plain old fighter?
3) could not find any stat on a Moon Naga in the PFSRD site. Any ide/suggestion?

I am planning on incorporating them to this AP.

Sczarni

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber; Pathfinder Adventure, Companion, Lost Omens Subscriber
Cojonuda wrote:

Hi

1)what level would Torius Vin and Celeste (Moon Naga) be?
2)what is Torius class? Pirate or Swasbuckler prestige (he never "sneak attack") or just a plain old fighter?
3) could not find any stat on a Moon Naga in the PFSRD site. Any ide/suggestion?

I am planning on incorporating them to this AP.

Lunar naga appear in Bestiary 3 (CR 6) Here is the link to the official PRD entry for them. It appears Celeste is a plain old lunar naga, she doesn't do much outside of the stat block. I would put Torius in the lvl 5-7 range as well, with leadership feat. As far as class goes.... pretty much any of the martial classes would work.

Contributor

Cojonuda wrote:

Hi

1)what level would Torius Vin and Celeste (Moon Naga) be?
2)what is Torius class? Pirate or Swasbuckler prestige (he never "sneak attack") or just a plain old fighter?
3) could not find any stat on a Moon Naga in the PFSRD site. Any ide/suggestion?

I am planning on incorporating them to this AP.

I created Torius as a 6th level fighter (corsair) You can find the archetype on the Pathfinder SRD webpage Here's the link: http://www.d20pfsrd.com/classes/core-classes/fighter/archetypes/paizo---fig hter-archetypes/corsair

Celeste is advanced one level in sorcerer above the Bestiary 3 stats for Lunar Naga, so she gets a couple more spells. They cast as 5th, and I needed her to cast as 6th... though I don't remember why...

Have fun!


1 person marked this as a favorite.

I loved this book. I have read 5 of the Pathfinder Tales, and while I generally liked them, I didn't love them. This one I love, great story, great characters, and it flows nicely.

I can't wait for the next installment of the crew of the stargazer.

The Exchange

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

The ePub lists the ebook ISBN as 978-1-60125-524-1, which ISBN.org considers an invalid number. Is there a typo?

Webstore Gninja Minion

evilvolus wrote:
The ePub lists the ebook ISBN as 978-1-60125-524-1, which ISBN.org considers an invalid number. Is there a typo?

The correct number is 978-1-60125-523-5.

The Exchange

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber
Liz Courts wrote:
The correct number is 978-1-60125-523-5.

That appears to be the paperback ISBN.

Hate to be a pain, just trying to get all the Pathfinder books tidied up on Goodreads.

Webstore Gninja Minion

evilvolus wrote:
Liz Courts wrote:
The correct number is 978-1-60125-523-5.

That appears to be the paperback ISBN.

Hate to be a pain, just trying to get all the Pathfinder books tidied up on Goodreads.

Hey, look at that, they have different ISBNs! >.> The ePub ISBN should be 978-1-60125-524-2.

The Exchange

Adventure Path Charter Subscriber

Perfect, figured it was just the checksum digit that was off. Thanks so much!

51 to 59 of 59 << first < prev | 1 | 2 | next > last >>
Community / Forums / Paizo / Product Discussion / Pathfinder Tales: Pirate's Honor All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.