I already have some rules dissection happening. When rolling and applying ability boosts the rules state
"If you reach a 17 or 18 in an ability score, you’re still limited to the cap of 18 in any ability score at level 1. This might mean a step will require you to put an ability boost into an ability that would raise it above the cap. When this happens, you can put the ability boost into another score instead, or you can put it into a 17 and lose the excess increase."
Those in my house who tend to be the "rules lawyers" are arguing that this means any ability.
I, however, am pointing out: "For instance, if you rolled a 17 for Constitution and were creating a dwarf, you could apply your dwarf’s racial Constitution ability boost to your Strength of 14 instead. You could still apply it to Constitution anyway, making it an 18, but you’d lose the long-term benefits you would have gained if you’d applied it to a lower score," as meaning that you may apply it to the other ability that you could normally apply a boost.