Alurad Sorizan

Vorkar's page

3 posts. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists.


RSS


Actually, MC Templar's math formula has an error in units. "s" will be in miles and "h" also has to be in miles for the formula to work. It is a common mistake not to keep units consistent in formulae.

Also, it is fairly common to ignore the term "h squared" as it is quite small compared to "2rh".


My bad, Treant. I missed the power attack and confused that +2 with the monster's +2 Strength bonus. I should know better than to think you would miss the easy things!


I just read this post and all the replies. Thanks, it's a great piece of work, Treant.
Looking at your guide part 2, you have an example of a druid level 5 vs. a fighter level 5. You use the deinonychus as the druid's wildshape. You then list the damage the wildshaped deinonychus would deliver. Looking at the numbers, it appears you added the druid's strength bonus (+5) to the deinonychus's strength bonus (+2) to arrive at the wildshaped damage.
However, from p.212 of the Core Rulebook (under Polymorph), the rules state: "In addition to these benefits, you gain any of the natural attacks of the base creature. These attacks are based on your base attack bonus, modified by your Strength or Dexterity as appropriate, and use your Strength modifier for determining damage bonuses."
I do not read this section to mean you get to add your Strength bonus to the monster's Strength bonus for damage. I read this section to mean you replace the monster's damage Strength bonus with your own Strength bonus just as you replace the monster's base attack bonus with your own base attack bonus.
This change would make the druid's damage not quite so overpowering as compared to the same level 5 fighter.
Thoughts??