Ophyr's page

Organized Play Member. 1 post. No reviews. No lists. No wishlists. 1 Organized Play character.


Dark Archive

*casts Animate Dead*

Muser wrote:
Stop the presses: ""A positive modifier is called a bonus, and a negative modifier is called a penalty." - Core Rulebook, page 16." Right, so it's not legit.

Sounded clear to me when I recently had the same interrogation about the Infiltrator archetype and Conversion inquisition.

Yet still no official answer (not even for Pathfinder society): maybe am I missing something?

I also found an exception in an alchemist archetype (Mindchemist) that gives an intelligence bonus twice. So it brings me back to the question of having two wisdom bonus...

Perfect Recall
At 2nd level, a mindchemist has honed his memory. When making a Knowledge check, he may add his Intelligence bonus on the check a second time. Thus, a mindchemist with 5 ranks in Knowledge (history) and a +2 Intelligence bonus has a total skill bonus of +9 (5 + 2 + 2) using this ability. The mindchemist can also use this ability when making an Intelligence check to remember something.
This ability replaces poison use.

I *really* like the Infiltrator / Conversion or Heresy mix and it would **** me off to see a player in a Pathfinder Society come up with this build when I gave up on it ;-). Any official word or PF society experience to confirm it's not legit?