I've looked through the guide and can't seem to find the information. Can a party play a lower tiered scenario? Say they're seventh level, could they play a scenario that was for tiers 3-6? I ask because I'd like to have my players be able to play a scenario that is a followup to one they played before and would prefer to have them use the same characters.
If this isn't the appropriate place for this post, please let me know and I'll move/remove it.
I was just recently looking at my organized play page and noticed that for some reason I'm back to being a 1 star Pathfinder GM even though I have 31 tables of Pathfinder credit. Has anyone else had this happen? Has there been a change in the number of tables needed for the stars? Do tables of credit 'expire' if you haven't run games of the appropriate system recently?
Granted, this isn't a horribly important thing all things considered, but I did take some pride in being of that ranking. Right now I'm just confused about what has happened.
I honestly feel that treating the drone as a computer whose tier is equal to half the Mechanic's level is rather fair. Common sense says that unless something has a hard line connection, then it can be hacked wirelessly. All that is needed is for someone with tech enough to tap the wireless signal and then bypass the security measures, which happens often enough today let alone in a futuristic setting like Starfinder. Another option in my mind is for the drone to be protected by the Mechanic's control rig, since the drone is controled by such anyways. This would be greatly similar to the Rigger's Control Rig from systems like Shadowrun and Cyberpunk, where to get control of a drone you have to bypass the protections on the control rig of the drone controller. I do rather wish that we'd get an official decision on this, it's kinda frustrating to have all this supposition and guessing. There is always houseruling to consider, but then what about Society? There isn't much room for houseruling in Society play, and there doesn't seem to be a firm consensus on this matter.
So has there been any kind of update on how a mechanic's drone can be hacked? Is the drone considered as protected by the mechanic's custom rig? If that is the case then one would have to bypass the protections on the custom rig to hack the drone I'd think, which with Expert Rig makes it count as a computer of half your level in tier.
Update on this creature, under the advisement of several people I've discussed it with, I've changed their size to medium and removed the swarm traits. I've also given it a burrow speed of 0 ft and fast healing 3 while burrowed
Burrow The Zerg can burrow underground to gain enhanced healing and use abilities unique to specific mutation strains.
Fast Healing (Ex) The Zerg are possessed of an advanced healing ability, however this ability is further enhanced by submerging itself in the ground. A Zerg creature only gains the specified fast healing while 'burrowed'
I've also given it 2 claw attacks at +7 and 1d6+2 piercing damage.
Has anyone statted out Zerg creatures for the game? I've asked in other places and get a rather unhelpful "Just use the Swarm and flavor it." I've done a little work myself on some, and would like to share for thoughts.
Zergling CR 1/2
Let me know of any suggestions or ideas, I'm planning to try and get all the Zerg critters statted out, just a work in progress.
So I had created a Catfolk Slayer that took the Ranger Natural Weapon Style to increase his claw damage, after having taken Catfolk Exemplar to further increase it, and the intent was to mix this with Two Weapon Fighting to get some rather nice damage output with Catfolk Pounce and Sneak Attack. Recently had a friend tell me that you can't use natural weapons, like claws, with iterative attacks and Two Weapon Fighting.
Is this correct?
I wanted to get some clarification on a form infusion from the Psychic Anthology. Detonation, it states "Flames explode outward from your body, dealing your blast damage to all creatures and objects within a 20 foot radius." I have a fellow player saying that that will injure the kineticist that casts/manifests the blast as well as those within 20 feet of the kineticist. I am of the thought that a kineticist cannot be harmed by their own kinetic blast. Am I wrong, or is my fellow player mis-interpreting the infusion?
I was wondering; and if this has already been brought up, discussed, and closed, please let me know; is there any additions or expansion for the background generator from Ultimate Campaign? I have a very difficult time creating backstories for my characters and appreciate having some guides to be able to flesh a background out from, but I notices that the generator from UCam only includes the core races and classes. Is there anything available for the featured races like Kitsune, and perhaps for the Occult Adventures, like Kineticist?
I want to apologize for not replying to you sooner, things have been very hectic for me of late. I was the person responsible for setting up the event on the PFS event page, apologies for not listing my contact information. I didn't realize till just now that I had never finished out the rest of the event posting, i.e. the scenarios to be run. I am happy to report that of the scenarios that were scheduled to run only one of them, a Sunday 9AM slot, did not go off. Again I apologize for the mishandling of this event posting, my schedule at the start of the year became very busy with myself having started back at college and updating this page slipped my mind completely.
Jamie Charlan wrote:
Given that the simple kinetic blast can do 10d6 by 19th level, plus whatever bonus it gets by its type, and composites do 20d6 I would say it stays a viable attacker. In addition to that you can use kinetic blade as has been pointed out to gain multiple melee attacks, possibly TWF as well if it can be doubled. Kinetic blade uses the full damage of the kinetic blast on each hit, so in the instance of just using simple blast you're doing up to 10d6 plus whatever in damage and up to 20d6 plus whatever for the composites. What about the class made it seem to be weak?
I've been looking but I can't see anywhere that this is brought up, so if its been brought up before I apologize.
Can a kineticist use his kinetic blast in a full attack action, as in if his BAB is high enough can he use 2 kinetic blasts while making a full attack action? This question was brought up by a friend when I was talking to him about some of my planned tactics when I got my current kineticist up high enough, mixing the chain infusion with ride the blast and then appearing behind the group I just hit and hit them again with a spray blast. When I finished he asked the poignant question of "what kind of action is the kinetic blast?". The kinetic blast is a SPA, but since it is the primary attack feature of the class I would think that it could be used multiple times with a high enough BAB. I know that some of the infusions, I.E. kinetic blade, specify that the infusion can be used as part of a full attack action.
Any help on this would be greatly appreciated, as the answer would help me shape my tactics while playing the character in the future.
I would first like to apologize if this has been posted before.
I was wondering why on the two weapon combat style feat list there is improved shield bash. I do not understand how improved shield bash works with two-weapon fighting unless you mix it with two-weapon defense which bestows a +1 shield bonus when wielding two weapons.
Any help on this is much appreciated.
the standard rule still applies, its just that this one supercedes it in the case of firearms (most of the time). If you roll a 1 (or 2 with a musket) you dont just miss you missfire as well. But 1 is still an automatic miss, so if for instance you enchant your firearms so it has a 0 missfire chance you still automatically miss on a rolls of a 1.
Ahh, I see. Thank you for clearing this up for me.
Alright, I have somone that wants to try the gunslinger class out in one of my games and before I OK it, I want to clear up the misfire roll. I can see that pistols misfire on a one and muskets misfire on a 1-2, so should I assume that means a roll of a one on the die misfires for both pistols and muskets and a roll of a two misfires on a musket? If this is the case, then is the standard 1 always misses and 20 always hits rule suspended? Myself and every group I've played in have always used the 1=miss an 20=hit rule since I started playing tabletop games. Any clarification on this would be of great help, thanks.