|5 people marked this as FAQ candidate. 1 person marked this as a favorite.|
(NOTE: I know this is an old thread, but it's the only one that I could find via search that encompassed both the 'Extra Hex' feat and the 'Shaman' class)
Based on the wording of the rule, does this mean you cannot use the 'Extra Hex' feat to choose one of the 12 (13) **standard** hexes that all Shaman can choose from? Example: 3rd level character (3 level Shaman with Flame spirit) gets a feat, I choose 'Extra Hex', am I allowed to choose the standard Shaman hex "Chant" with this feat? Or am I only allowed to choose from the 5 hexes of the Fire spirit listing?
I understand not allowing the extra hex coming from a wandering spirit, but I don't understand why I could not choose a **standard** Shaman hex with it.