Manuever Master "full attack action" question


Rules Questions


First time poster here, hoping to get some community feedback on an issue in a campaign I'm currently in.

I have built a "manuever master" monk. The problem lays in the wording for the "flurry of blows" ability. The wording listed on pfd20 is as follows.

"At 1st level, as part of a full-attack action, a maneuver master can make one additional combat maneuver, regardless of whether the maneuver normally replaces a melee attack or requires a standard action. The maneuver master uses his monk level in place of his base attack bonus to determine his CMB for the bonus maneuvers, though all combat maneuver checks suffer a –2 penalty when using a flurry."

My question is, can I make a bonus manuever after any full attack action? For example, could I elect to make a normal melee strike as a full attack action, and still get a bonus manuever?

The alternative understanding for this is that I only get a bonus manuever if I only make combat manuevers on thay turn, and not if I do regular attacks.

Any help would be apreciated, thank you.


KanghisRon wrote:
My question is, can I make a bonus manuever after any full attack action? For example, could I elect to make a normal melee strike as a full attack action, and still get a bonus manuever?

Yup! And you can insert it anywhere you want amongst your other attacks (before, after, in between if you have more than one). You do have to declare that you're using Flurry of Maneuvers beforehand so that the appropriate penalty on maneuvers kicks in.


You can also use trip, sunder, and disarm in place of your regular attack, albeit with the -2 penalty. So with your FOM you could make 2 trip attempts, a disarm and a dirty trick, a bulrush and an attack, or any other such combination.


Also a grapple and a pin in the same round?


yep it is a flurry of maneuvers and it say the extra maneuver is an additional one, without saying the original maneuver is limited it mean both can be any kind of maneuver (as long you don't exceed other limits. say bull-rushing twice for over your land speed is probably not allowed)


KalEl el Vigilante wrote:
Also a grapple and a pin in the same round?

Not until 6th level when you can make 2 extra maneuvers. Grapple is not one of the maneuvers that can replace an attack.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Manuever Master "full attack action" question All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.