Two Weapon Fighting with 12 Strength


Rules Questions


Sorry if this is a silly question, I have a character in my campaign who has 12 strength and is two weapon fighting with a Quarter Staff (yes this is silly, don't ask).

I know he gets +1 damage on his main hand, but does he get +1 or +0 damage on his off hand? I know you round down on the off-hand, but do you round down to 0?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Yes, you round down to 0 - there is no exception for 12 strength characters.


1 person marked this as a favorite.

Unless it says otherwise, always round down halves.

Unless it says otherwise, there is no minimum when rounding down.


Thanks folks, sorry about that. My brain just blanked on rounding.


ShroudedInLight wrote:
Thanks folks, sorry about that. My brain just blanked on rounding.

You can get the feat Double Slice to apply your full str bonus to your offhand attacks, if it interests you :)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Two Weapon Fighting with 12 Strength All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.