Aura of Chaos


Rules Questions


Aura of Chaos (Su): At 8th level, you can surround yourself with a field wild energies. These energies manifest as a 30-foot aura of chaos for a number of rounds per day equal to your cleric level. All enemies within this aura must declare one type of action at the start of their turn (attack, cast a spell, move, use an item, or activate a special ability) and make a Will save. Creatures that fail the Will save must take an action other than their declared action. If they succeed, they must take the declared action. Creatures cannot select actions that they cannot perform.

Is this ability once per day for number of rounds per level? If it is, can I separate those rounds as I please or?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It's as it says. You can activate it as many times as you like, but these kinds of abilities usually have a clause that says you have to use it in round/minute/hour increments. So if you activate it once, there's a round. Deactivate and reactivate? Another round.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Aura of Chaos All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.