Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Society


Starfinder


Starfinder Society

Refreshing Dirty Trick effects with Underhanded Trick


Rules Questions

Liberty's Edge

I noticed that rogue talents include

Underhanded Trick wrote:
A rogue who selects this talent gains Improved Dirty Trick as a bonus feat, even if she does not meet the prerequisites. At 6th level, she is treated as if she meets all the prerequisites for Greater Dirty Trick (although she must take the feat as normal). If she succeeds in giving her target the blinded condition, the target cannot remove the condition during the first round of blindness.

Is it possible to keep reapplying this each round (assuming you succeed on the CMB check) so that the target cannot remove the blind condition?

Also, when combined with the vigilante talent

Deceitful Trick wrote:
The vigilante can perform a dirty trick combat maneuver in place of his first attack during a full attack. He can take a –4 penalty on his check in order to inflict two different conditions on his foe if he succeeds at his check. If the vigilante is successful, the target can remove both conditions as a standard action. A vigilante must have Greater Dirty Trick and Improved Dirty Trick in order to select this vigilante talent.

If the vigilante were to inflict TWO conditions, would the target be able to remove the other condition but not blind with an action in the 1st round? Or would they be stuck with both?

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Refreshing Dirty Trick effects with Underhanded Trick All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2018 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.