Battle Mystery and Wall of Fire


Rules Questions


An Oracle with the Battle Mystery gains the bonus spell Wall of Fire at level 8. But that spell isn't on the normal oracle spell list and it has 3 listed spell levels. What spell level should it be considered as?

For clarity's sake, the Battle Mystery gives the third level spell Magic Vestment at level 6 and the fifth level spell Righteous Might at level 10. So would an oracle consider it as a fourth level spell?


The bonus spell should be of the highest level you can cast at the time you receive it.

So Wall of Fire would be 4th level, in this instance.


Ok, thank you.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Battle Mystery and Wall of Fire All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.