Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Society


Starfinder


Starfinder Society

Pactseekers Blade Pricing Question:


Pathfinder RPG General Discussion


So, Pactseeker's Blade is a +2 cruel longsword from Blood of the Coven that also counts as cold iron. When it deals damage, it also deals damage to any other enemies that share a bond to the struck target - a shared buff spell, in the same coven, etc.

I have another question in the Rules forum for whether that shared damage would trigger cruel.

Question: even if all affected enemies become sickened from cruel...that's an expensive effect. A Cold Iron +2 Cruel longsword would be ~21,000, which would make the "damage other creatures by 5-7 pts max if they share a bond" a +2 property, or ~34,000... Does that seem inline?

If cruel does not transfer, I really do not see the point of this weapon...

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / General Discussion / Pactseekers Blade Pricing Question: All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.