Fiendsplitter Combat Power


Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion


When you reveal Fiendsplitter, you can also discard it for extra dice, and it has another power:

Fiendsplitter wrote:
You may recharge a card that has the Torag trait to add another 1d8.

It has the Torag trait itself. Can you reveal the weapon to fight and then recharge it for that power, or does that have to use another card with the trait?


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

As long as it is still in your hand (you didn't discard it) then, yes, it can be the card you recharge.


Pathfinder Card Game Subscriber

It somehow never occured to me to use it itself for the recharge. That makes the card considerably better, thanks for making this thread.


1 person marked this as a favorite.
Doppelschwert wrote:
It somehow never occured to me to use it itself for the recharge. That makes the card considerably better, thanks for making this thread.

FYI there's a lot of cards like that in WotR, where they mention "a card with a trait" and that includes themselves. Most/all of Arueshalae's loot for instance, and a lantern I've forgotten the name of come to mind.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder Adventure Card Game / Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion / Fiendsplitter Combat Power All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.
Recent threads in Rules Questions and Gameplay Discussion