Immunity to Polymorph Effects


Rules Questions

Exo-Guardians

So I've found myself in a strange situation with my players relating to the Fungal Pilgrim Druid. Said druid has been affected by Polymorph Any Object into a Zoog and managed to complete the fight, earning enough experience to level up to 15.

At this point, the druid gains "all immunities granted by the plant creature type" from the Mycological Transformation ability. This includes immunity to polymorph.

Does the polymorph effect the druid is currently under get dispelled due to the newfound immunity, or do they remain in polymorphed form?


1 person marked this as a favorite.

It gets dispelled. Immunity to a condition means you cannot be in that condition, period.

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

+1 except I think it isn’t gets ignored not dispelled.

Sovereign Court

Couldn't the druid just have wildshaped out of being polymorphed during the fight? Or does that archetype trade it out?


Ellias Aubec wrote:
Couldn't the druid just have wildshaped out of being polymorphed during the fight? Or does that archetype trade it out?

It does trade out wildshape. (Which is good because at 15th level, it becomes immune to polymorph effects and could no longer wildshape anyway.)

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Immunity to Polymorph Effects All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.