Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game


Pathfinder Society


Starfinder


Starfinder Society

Duration of a metallic dragon's "change shape"?


Rules Questions


Is there a duration or time limit for a metallic dragon's "change shape" ability and if so is it the same duration as the polymorph spell? Or can a metallic dragon (aka gold, silver, etc etc) stay in a changed form for as long as it likes?


Pretty sure it’s until they decide to change. Though I’ve got nothing to back that up handy.


Hmmm...so this might be grounds for an errata change then?


In the universal monster rules the change shape text states "Unless otherwise stated, it can remain in an alternate form indefinitely."


2 people marked this as a favorite.

Also, are you really going to argue with a dragon?

The Exchange Owner - D20 Hobbies

+1 Milo v3

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Pathfinder® / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Duration of a metallic dragon's "change shape"? All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.