Paizo Top Nav Branding
  • Hello, Guest! |
  • Sign In |
  • My Account |
  • Shopping Cart |
  • Help/FAQ
About Paizo Messageboards News Paizo Blog Help/FAQ
Pathfinder Roleplaying Game

Starfinder


Pathfinder Society


Pathfinder Adventure Card Game

arcane bond in PFS(message boards confusion)


Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild


I've finally found the FAQ but still had questions. What i believe is legal...

1.All steps for a ring of protection(bonded item) are the same price as the CRB crafting rules, namely 1/2 of the bought item.

2.Adding evasion or wizardy 2 to the ring at 3/4 price is NOT legal since the FAQ says...."A bonded item that is enhanced must still conform to all the campaign rules for access to and upgrading of magical items."

The rules in PFS have changed over time for boned items...if someone knows how it currently works i'd appreciate that information.

Sczarni *****

Starfinder Charter Superscriber

Correct. The item must still basically be something in print, that you could otherwise purchase if it wasn't your Arcane Bond.

Paizo / Messageboards / Paizo / Organized Play / Pathfinder Society Roleplaying Guild / arcane bond in PFS(message boards confusion) All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.

©2002-2017 Paizo Inc.® | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Need help? Email customer.service@paizo.com or call 425-250-0800 during our business hours, Monday through Friday, 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM Pacific time.

Paizo Inc., Paizo, the Paizo golem logo, Pathfinder, the Pathfinder logo, Pathfinder Society, Starfinder, the Starfinder logo, GameMastery, and Planet Stories are registered trademarks of Paizo Inc. The Pathfinder Roleplaying Game, Pathfinder Campaign Setting, Pathfinder Adventure Path, Pathfinder Adventure Card Game, Pathfinder Player Companion, Pathfinder Modules, Pathfinder Tales, Pathfinder Battles, Pathfinder Legends, Pathfinder Online, Starfinder Adventure Path, PaizoCon, RPG Superstar, The Golem's Got It, Titanic Games, the Titanic logo, and the Planet Stories planet logo are trademarks of Paizo Inc. Dungeons & Dragons, Dragon, Dungeon, and Polyhedron are registered trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc., a subsidiary of Hasbro, Inc., and have been used by Paizo Inc. under license. Most product names are trademarks owned or used under license by the companies that publish those products; use of such names without mention of trademark status should not be construed as a challenge to such status.