Search this Thread:
Can you damage unattended objects with the alchemical discovery, Phantom Limb? I lean against allowing it, because it attacks the soul, can't hold or grasp objects, and uses touch attacks against foes.
I would think not, but can't find a particular rule to support my position.
In 3.5 I would say no because it allows a fort save and objects, typically having no constitution score, are immune to effects requiring fort saves unless otherwise noted.
Pathfinder seems to lack this rule, however.