Phantom Limb vs. objects


Rules Questions


Can you damage unattended objects with the alchemical discovery, Phantom Limb? I lean against allowing it, because it attacks the soul, can't hold or grasp objects, and uses touch attacks against foes.


I would think not, but can't find a particular rule to support my position.

In 3.5 I would say no because it allows a fort save and objects, typically having no constitution score, are immune to effects requiring fort saves unless otherwise noted.

Pathfinder seems to lack this rule, however.

Community / Forums / Pathfinder / Pathfinder RPG / Rules Questions / Phantom Limb vs. objects All Messageboards

Want to post a reply? Sign in.